3/9 Felix PMPS 127, +1 117, +2 151 what do you think?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenner & Felix

Member Since 2011
Evening all!

Felix and I haven't posted in a few days, but wanted to toss our numbers out for a little "once-over" from everyone.

It looks as if we might have a long night ahead, and I'm wondering if its time for a .5 reduction? He's been at 2u for 6 days and although I'm getting better at collecting data when I'm home to get it, I get a little lost in the interpretation of it all. Would anyone mind taking a look-see at the past few days and help me interpret my next step?

I'm testing +2 in 20 min. Fed mini meal Friskies Supreme Supper @+1.

BTW- what percentages are you all considering Low Carb, Med. Carb, & High Carb?

Feeling better about posting already! :>)
 
LC is less than 10% but most of us probably feed in the 5% or less range
HC is over 16%
MC is everything in between

Those blue numbers look great!!
 
Thanks Sienne- but do you think we're ready for a reduction? Or do we need to stay at this dose longer? we haven't hit below 50 for an auto-matic reduction. Still the newbie here :<)
 
Numbers need to drop below 50 for a reduction to be earned. I would probably consider fattening the dose to see if it brought the overall level down into a lower blue/green range.
 
Should I have stalled tonight with an pmps of 127? I shot the 2u on time.

I get SOOOO nervous any time his amps/pmps are under 150. I've been using 80-100 as my "stall" number. Is that too low a range to use????
 
I think you did a great job shooting. You shot a 132 this morning and a 127 is pretty much the same number.

Here are some photos of various doses. There's a picture of a fat 0.5u dose.

As far as what to tell your vet...you could wait until tomorrow night to fatten the dose and then you won't have to fib! You could raise the dose by a full 0.25u if you're around to monitor. I couldn't tell from your SS if you're often home during the day.
 
Great advice Sienne...think I'm gonna sleep on it. I'm starting to move PS back tomorrow night (great sticky by the way) to get ready for DST. With your boost of confidence, reading through a few more spreadsheets regarding dose reductions, and unless something goes funky, the only fattening I'll be doing will be to my waistline for the weekend and get back on track after DST has been established. That way I'm not worrying about 15 min. changes and a new dose at the same time!

Good cat-naps to everyone!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top