3/9 Choco pmps 106, +1 106, +2.25 78, +3 68, +4 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

marleesan71

Member Since 2011
Good morning all,

I'm not sure what this amps is about but I'm glad I am working from home today. I opened a new Lantus pen last night. I wonder if that made some kind of difference? Choco and Piggie are doing really good this morning. The drooler is going to be fully vetted today and i am going to enjoy working from home in my pj's and listening to the rain. Hope everyone has a great day!
 
Re: 3/9 Choco amps 87

Choco's numbers are looking so good.
It is nice to be able to work from home in your pj's......especially on a rainy day. :-D

You might want to get a +1 and +2 to see what Choco has planned for today.
 
Re: 3/9 Choco amps 87, +1 66

Hi Miriam,

I posted his amps late and I just got his +1 and am really a little puzzled as to what is going on. I'll definitely be watching him close today. I hope you and Putty have a great day! :O)
 
Re: 3/9 Choco amps 87, +1 66

Really glad you are working from home to watch Choco. That is a dropping number at +1 and is usually indicative of an "active" cycle. Do you have a hypo kit ready - lots of test strips and karo and high carb food?
 
Re: 3/9 Choco amps 87, +1 66, +2 51

Hi Karrie, yes I do have Karo, HC and lots of testing strrips. What is causing this? Is it that I'm using new insulin or maybe the insulin went bad? I will test him again at in a half hour.
 
Re: 3/9 Choco amps 87, +1 66, +2 51

I think since this is so early on you need to start feeding now. Can you ask for help in your subject line? I've never advised anyone on a low you aren't low yet (feed the 40s) but you want to manage his curve with food now since its only +2.
 
Re: 3/9 Choco amps 87, +1 66, +2 51, +2.5 49 QUESTION

I gave him a little bit of LC. Should I hold off until +3 to give him HC? Does anybody understand why this is happening?
 
Re: 3/9 Choco amps 87, +1 66, +2 51, +2.5 49 QUESTION

Now I wish I wouldn't have started the new pen last night because I don't know if that is what's causing it.
 
Re: 3/9 Choco amps 87, +1 66, +2 51, +2.5 49 QUESTION

I doubt that it was the new pen, unless you really mishandled the old one. Choco seems to do this when he's ready for a dose reduction. The 49 earned the reduction. No reason to be upset -- Choco's numbers are great.
 
Re: 3/9 Choco amps 87, +1 66, +2 51, +2.5 49 QUESTION

Good morning guys ... what a wonderful cycle for choco today! Now if he would just come up a bit and surf surf surf ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/9 Choco amps 87, +1 66, +2 51, +2.5 49, +3 57

Choco says thank you, thank you, thank you. :mrgreen:

Sienne, I'm very careful with his pens and really the only reason I started a new pen yesterday was because one, I really messed up holding the needle and shot a good bit of air back in the pen causing bubbles and two, it had been 34 days since I had originally opened the pen so I figured it was probably time to get a new one out anyway. I was actually going to keep using the other pen until I started seeing some real differences just to see how long one would last. I've heard some people use one pen a month and I heard of another person using the whole pen. I'm going to see how long this pen will last me unless I mess it up again. I am usually VERY careful when I am syringing out the insulin but I guess I was in such a rush last night that I just messed up. So with Choco only dropping into the high 40's once, that earns him a dose reduction? I hope I can get a ketone reading today.
 
Re: 3/9 Choco +2.5 49, +3 57, +4 59, +5 58,+6.5 67, pmps 106

Okay, Choco got his first dose reduction shot of .50. I'm very curious to see how this goes. I hope he rocks it! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/9 Choco +2.5 49, +3 57, +4 59, +5 58,+6.5 67, pmps 106

Good luck with the new dosecrease Choco and Maria :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/9 Choco +3 57, +4 59, +5 58,+6.5 67, pmps 106, +1 106

Thanks Dyana!! How weird is it that is pmps and +1 are the exact same? confused_cat
 
Re: 3/9 Choco +2.5 49, +3 57, +4 59, +5 58,+6.5 67, pmps 106

There is still left over shed that can have an impact on tonight.

You guys did awesome today!!!! Good luck with the dosecrease(decrease)
 
Re: 3/9 Choco pmps 106, +1 106, +2.25 78

Thanks Karrie! I hope he doesn't do anything unusual in the morning because I have to go into work. :roll: I'm going to try and get a couple more tests in before I go to bed. Have a great night!
 
Re: 3/9 Choco pmps 106, +1 106, +2.25 78

Nice day for Choco. Good luck with the dosecrease. Hope the drooler and Ms. Piggie are doing well.
 
Re: 3/9 Choco pmps 106, +1 106, +2.25 78

Thanks Sienne!

Barbara, the drooler is doing really well. She is just really sleepy. Piggie still seems to be doing really well and has gained a tiny bit of weight (I'll take what I can get). I can't wait for her echo on Monday. I am so curious to see what is going on in that little heart of hers.

Gotta get ready to test Choco again. :O)
 
Choco looking beautiful as always!! Nice surf going tonight!!

So glad to hear that Piggie and the drooler are doing good as well! Fingers and paws crossed for good results from the cardiologist on Monday!! :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top