? 3/8 Zhoom Boy - +11 - 67 - PM shot advice

CRL

Member Since 2019
Zhoom is breaking a bounce today and has had a beautiful day at the lagoon. I was away and had my partner, Marc, watching him. He went down to 67 and I had Marc give him a little LC snack at +11.....oops - maybe I should not have done that because now I don't know what to do for his PM shot. He is up to 102 from the food which he ate 45 minutes ago. Not sure what to do about his shot. Any suggestions?
 
hmmm, numbers going down a wee bit (98) at 1 hour and 15 minutes after eating....still not too sure what to do....thinking I will see where he is in 15 minutes and if he is staying steady I will give his shot....
 
Hi there ! Slow night on the boards

You've shot as low as an (89) before and technically on TR - you can shoot anything above (50) as long as you can monitor and have food supplies available.

Some cats have a small dip towards the end of their cycle on Lantus, so you might notice those around +9 through +11 sometimes occasionally.

Grab a +1/+2 so you can see where you are heading :)
 
Hi there ! Slow night on the boards

You've shot as low as an (89) before and technically on TR - you can shoot anything above (50) as long as you can monitor and have food supplies available.

Some cats have a small dip towards the end of their cycle on Lantus, so you might notice those around +9 through +11 sometimes occasionally.

Grab a +1/+2 so you can see where you are heading :)
Hi hi! Thanks for your advice. I shot a slightly skinny dose 15 minutes late :/ It was the food given at +11 that threw me off. I don't know if the 98 at pre- shot was from the food. Hope I did the right thing. Thanks for jumping on board my faux pas ship!
 
Could you put 1.75s or something like that in the units column, so we know you skinnied the dose.

The not feeding for two hours before the shot is for new people, because we want new members to know for sure they aren't shooting a food influenced number. If you have done enough +1 tests to know how much of a bump Zhoom Boy gets from his dinner or snack, you can shoot without the 2 hour fast. You could use a few more +1 tests on the spreadsheet to give definitive data. You want to take those +1 tests on "normal" cycles, ie. not breaking a bounce with downward momentum or starting a bounce where he zooms up. Take today, he was 67 at +11. I can't say exactly but it could be he gets around a 20 point bump from food. Your PMPS was 98, so within meter variance of that food bump. The good news is it means he probably wasn't dropping and was safe to shoot.

Regardless, I'd definitely get that +1 tonight.
 
Could you put 1.75s or something like that in the units column, so we know you skinnied the dose.

The not feeding for two hours before the shot is for new people, because we want new members to know for sure they aren't shooting a food influenced number. If you have done enough +1 tests to know how much of a bump Zhoom Boy gets from his dinner or snack, you can shoot without the 2 hour fast. You could use a few more +1 tests on the spreadsheet to give definitive data. You want to take those +1 tests on "normal" cycles, ie. not breaking a bounce with downward momentum or starting a bounce where he zooms up. Take today, he was 67 at +11. I can't say exactly but it could be he gets around a 20 point bump from food. Your PMPS was 98, so within meter variance of that food bump. The good news is it means he probably wasn't dropping and was safe to shoot.

Regardless, I'd definitely get that +1 tonight.
Thanks Wendy. Not sure what is up with Zhoom. His numbers are up to 176 at +1 but he is acting lethargic and out of it. I'm afraid he might be feeling sick for some reason. Will be keeping my eye on him tonight.
 
Hope the little guy feels better soon. :bighug: Get a ketones test if you can.
Yeah, me too. I will definitely try to get a ketone test. He might also be feeling sad/depressed about the dog not being here anymore. Hard to say.
 
Back
Top