3/8 Tiki - AMPS 87, PMPS 119

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/8 Tiki - AMPS 87

Hi guys .. love the spreadsheets that are green as far as the eye can see :mrgreen: have a great day!
 
Re: 3/8 Tiki - AMPS 87

oh! i hadn't looked at his ss since you reduced the dose and WAHOO he's holding the reduction! this is awesome. absolutely fabulous! :mrgreen:
 
up to 120 is still considered non-diabetic numbers. i'd just keep on as you're doing for now. no party yet, but lots of smiling! :mrgreen:
 
He's also barely eating anything anymore. But as soon as I try to give him less food he is all over me like white on rice. It's kinda funny. Have I created a "Hoarder?"
 
:lol:

i've had 2 cats that could not bear to have their bowls empty. i fed dry food back then, and both would do the serious "i'ma gonna die of starvation here" if it got done to 20 crunchies. there must've been some line in the bowl that i couldn't see that was the Must Refill Line! :-D

high blood sugar makes them hungry. the nutrition doesn't get into their cells. diabetes is literally called the "starving disease." for tiki, this is probably a great sign - assuming you aren't seeing that he appears sick or anything.
 
No he seems fine. Terrorizing the dog as usual. Even knocked over his litter box today (grace). He had a hairball a few days ago. Something I've been noticing more of than pre FD but they are small. Trying to brush him more often. It was 72 here today. So shedding season is definitely almost here!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top