3/8 Tess AMPS~152 PMPS~59 +2~95 +4~85 +6~98 +11~186

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
3/7 Condo
3/7 RECAP:
AMPS~213 fed 1oz. fed 1oz. babyfood, f .25u (5 drops) Lev , Cosequin, Pet Dophilus
  • +3~162 fed .5oz babyfood, Pet Dophilus
    +6~122 fed .5oz babyfood, Clavamox
    • +9~80
    +11~
PMPS~116 fed 1oz. babyfood, f .25u (5 drops) Lev., Pet Dophilus
  • +3~206 fed .5oz babyfood, Pet Dophilus
    +6~219 fed .5oz Babyfood, Clavamox
    +10 Vet, Cerenia and Sub=-Q fluids
    +11~160
AMPS~152 fed 1 oz. 1% Merrick BG Turkey, 37kcal/oz, 177mg/100kcal phos./4% Wellness Turkey, 40 kcal/oz, 200mg/100kcal phos, f .25u (5 drops) Lev, Pet Dophilus [/size]

Good Morning LL! The good news is that Tess saw some green yesterday, no pukus after her ABs last night and that I got her to eat at least some regular food today. The bad news that it wasn't a lot and I may have given at least a partial fur shot. ohmygod_smile After the shot there was still a partial drop in the syringe and I tried to shoot that , hopefully that is all I smelled. This is the last day for abs. Now the struggle will be to get her to eat her regular food all the timeagain! :YMSIGH:

Sorry to be so absent from condos, it's been hard to be encouraging with Tess feeling so punky. Also lots of outside work. i took some frustration out on the avocado tree. We took about half of it down. It had grown so tall (over 40') that the fruits were like bombs when they dropped.

WCR All 5 Ps, Clean Plate Club, Mannie is going to be disappointed in you Tess.
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152

Hi guys ... I'm sorry you are going through so much with tess right now .. we understand sometimes you just need time off to deal with things privately .. Hoping that Tess makes a complete recovery from this and is back to eating her fuddy's with no problems!
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152

I hope the last of the ABs leave Tess well and ready to eat again. I'm sure everyone understands how you feel, and hopefully the avocado tree will forgive you. :smile:
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152

Sending tummy and appetite vines to Tess. I sure understand how worried you are, Ann. Paws crossed for improvement, especially after those ABs.
Liz
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 +4~64

:shock: OK, not a fur shot this morning, but it could also be from not eating a lot. only half of breffis 1 and 2. I just added some 11% gravy to the rest of the #2 breffis baby food. It was Gerber chicken not Turkey so rejected. DH is on his way to get more turkey. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 +4~64

Nice +4. My guess is that it wasn't a fur shot and she isn't eating too great. Poor girl. Hopefully the ABs are kicking that UTI in the face and she is getting better little by little. Clavamox always gives Tarragon's the pukies, so I can relate.

No worries on burying your head in the sand. I would pretty much stay there if I could because Tarragon's numbers are so frustrating, especially with the prednisone factor. Sometimes the roller coaster of emotions gets to me. I, however, do not have an avocado tree to help me with my therapy. :lol: I don't think they would grow in Tulsa. I will try it on my peach tree maybe.

Oh yes the outside work begins. We started last weekend and so it will go every weekend from here on out, especially once we get the pool open. But...IT IS RAINING!!!! Kind of anyway. I know you can appreciate that since you need it as well.

Have a great day Ann! ((((HUGS))))
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 +4~64

Ann, please don't apologize for not getting to all condos. We know that sweet Tess has been sick, and understand where your priorities lie.
Now that she's done with ab's, I hope that she'll get back to eating well again. :smile:
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 +4~64

I hope Tess is back to rights soon and you won't have to worry so much. It's emotionally exhausting when our little ones get sick, isn't it? Healing vines to Tess from Mookie and me and :YMHUG: to you, Ann.
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 +4~64

What a nice cycle today for Tess and yay for last day of abs. That's a good report on Tess, and now she'll be ready to party. No need to even mention it, as we all know how worrisome it is when one of our babies gets sick. Yes, seeing the full moon was awesome sight.
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 +4~64 +6~65 +8~56

Ann gave Tess her dose of Clavamox at noon (+6) and ended up syringe feeding her the 3rd breffis. ohmygod_smile She seemed hungry, but turned away when she sniffed it. It was more Gerber Turkey. The syringe worked well. She swallowed it without a fight. So far it's staying down, and Tess is napping. She seems comfortable. One more Clav to go this evening, then a couple of days to let it work its way out of the system and hopefully Tess will be back to her old self.

Ann is at a friends doing some pottery this afternoon. So DH is the BIC. :mrgreen: ~ John
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 +4~64 +6~65 +8~56 +9~55 +10~46

Well, here we go! Low number and Tess is not eating. It's two hours till shot time so gave her about a half teaspoon of gravy. By syringe of course ohmygod_smile I wanted to make sure she got a little, so stuck it under her nose and no response got her a mouth full from the syringe. Will test again at +11. She swallowed it and is now grooming herself on the window sill in the sunshine.

John
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 +4~64 +6~65 +8~56 +9~55 +10~46 +11~61D

Tess was 46 at +10 and I fed her a half teaspoon of gravy by syringe. She is now 61, but still not interested in food. Depending on if her number is still low, should I reduce or skip her dose? We have one more dose of Clavamox for this evening, then we hope her appetite will be back, by the weekend. Ann is out and is not back yet. Any thoughts would be welcome.

John
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 +4~64 +6~65 +8~56 +9~55 +10~46 +11~61D

Well you have had an eventful afternoon! I would be tempted to skip the shot or give a reduced dose since she isn't eating very well, or at all really. Call it a fur shot, be done with the Clavamox and start fresh tomorrow. Hopefully others will weigh in but those are my thoughts. Good job today John (aka BIC). :lol:
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 +4~64 +6~65 +8~56 +9~55 +10~46 +11~61D

Thanks Melissa,

Thats what I am thinking, just get the last of the ABs in her tonight and start fresh tomorrow. The Clavamox has been hard on her. Stool has been soft and a bit runny for the last one, and not wanting to eat. Last couple of days has been baby food.
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 +4~64 +6~65 +8~56 +9~55 +10~46 +11~61D

Clavamox does that to Tarragon too. It makes him nauseous, soft poos, and he vomits with it. I would hate to see her go low and not eat. Especially since that last number was gravy induced.
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 +4~64 +6~65 +8~56 +9~55 +10~46 +11~61D

John

IMHO, I would not skip a shot if she is shootable. Infection and not enough calories and not enough insulin can set her up potentially for DKA. So you need to be sure you get some insulin in her. Remember that even if you shoot a reduced dose, she's still probably going to do whatever she would do normally because of the shed. However, I can understand totally that you don't want her numbers going any LOWER if she isn't eating. It's your decision but I would not skip. I'd also keep syringing her whatever she will let you ....gotta keep the calories going into her.

You've been doing great today. Hope she starts to feel better after this last dose of ABs. (I'm wondering if her lower numbers are also due to infection clearing....).
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 PMPS~59

I got home and John was pulling his hair out. I'm shooting full dose at half an hour after her shot time (that will act as a bit of a reduction) and will syringe feed her w/ Wellness Chicken, I figure if I have to syringe fee, it will be something better for her than baby food. Beside, she hates Wellness chicken anyway. I'll see she gets full amount of fuds tonight.

Marje, I had the same thought on the low numbers today, not enough food and the infection clearing. Back in an hour.
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 PMPS~59

Nice shooting!!! Glad you are back...whew, John...take a deep breath. GOOD JOB, daddybean!!!

Now time for that wine. Hope she eats tonight. Looks like she is wearing her green party dress to Rusty's!!
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 PMPS~59

An eventful day for Tess (and you and John!). Hopefully now that the clavamox is done with she will get back to normal (Stu got sick on clavamox, too. not fun!). It is good that you shot tonight. We're sending some beautiful healing vines to greet Tess when she returns from the party. Rusty has a nice corner next to the heat monitor set up for her. The deer family will be near by and all the kitties will be here. She'll be fine. Don't worry about her!

Ella

Hi Tess, I've heard about your mahvellous dessert and can't wait to have some of it. It's got cimmamum in it, so I hope you made enough for all of us plus Tobey! See you soon. I think I hear the bus pulling up to the barn.
Rusty
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 PMPS~59

I syringed half an ounce of Wellness Chicken into her and am giving her a break until the second half of her forst meal. I plan on giving her at least 2.5 to 3 ounces tonight. I really need to get a better syringe for this, I only have one small one that i had to keep refilling. It did slow down the process, which is good for Tess to get the food down. She is having a thorough bath now and i need one too! :lol:

Mooooom! angry(2)_cat You messed me all up for the party! Now I have to do everything again! cat(2)_steam -- Tess
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 PMPS~59

Wow, what a day and night for mama bean and dad bean. I hope Tess will be feeling better soon and be able to eat in the AM.
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 PMPS~59 +2~95

I guess I'm forgiven (at least so far) , Tess is cuddling in my lap after another marathon bath session. Good news, she ate her treat after the test! :-D :-D
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 PMPS~59 +2~95

WOW - what a day for you. :shock: So sorry I missed it all... Not fun on all that syringe feeding... I am sure it was everywhere. Good news that he clav is now done, and she ate her treats, so maybe this will all be behind her. Poor Tess! and Poor beans - what an ordeal. john - well done today. :-D

Tess - it''s ok.... I don't mind if you aren't in the CPC today.... you couldn't help it, ya know? maybe tomorrow we can reinstate your membership. :-D In the meantime- bring on those desserts!! uhhhhh watch out for Tobey - he keeps saying "i smell cimmamum..." Let's paw-tay! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 PMPS~59 +2~95

Ann...I have a ton of MJ 12ml syringes....shall I send you a couple for the future just in case.....
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 PMPS~59 +2~95

I hope this is the end of it, but a couple just in case would be great. If I'm prepared maybe I won't need them. :cool: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 PMPS~59 +2~95

I'm sure I have your address somewhere but just in case, could you pm it to me and I'll put some in the mail to you tomorrow. I'm not kidding..I have about 50.
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 PMPS~59 +2~95

Saying some Healing Prayers for our good friend Tess!!! That Clavamox, does do a number on the digestive system, but does knock out the infection! Hope our dear Tess feels all better by tomorrow--
We love you Tess and your beans!! Feel better Dear girl!! Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 PMPS~59 +2~95

We have 50 of the MJ syringes too, from our last bout of syringe feeding Zener. Let us know if you need some! We are happy to post some to you.

We thought about pulling them out again tonight, but he is eating the 11%. We can commiserate with you Ann about inappetant kitties. We struggle with this with Zener and have tried lots of things. The good news is Miss Tess is about to finish her ABs, so paws crossed that will do the trick!
 
Re: 3/8 Tess AMPS~152 PMPS~59 +2~95 +4~85 +6~98

Great job from DaddyBean today (and MamaBean but we expect that from you ;-) ) Hope Tess is feeling well enough to eat by herself tomorrow but well done on getting rid of the food she doesn't like while you need to syringe her!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top