3/8 Smudge AMPS 330 +6 358 +8 405 +9.5 369 PMPS 411

Yes! Little Miss Smudge feels that it's important to galavant around in the pink clouds after that 'frightening' blue yesterday! It's going to take her a little time to clear this bounce..she's new at this sorta thing. She'll come down ... and as time passes she'll clear those bounces faster and faster.

Have a good day Bridget!
 
Her numbers are better, partly because of the switch to a human meter. We still aren’t seeing anything below 150, so I think it’s time to increase to 4.25 units.
 
I was going to ask about an increase. I'm off the tail end of next week, so I can lower her dose starting Wednesday night. She spend all day today on the trampoline, but I'm happy her numbers are at least close to each other, no huge jumps.

Once we see below 150 a few times, the spacing between increasing doses increases, right?
 
so I can lower her dose starting Wednesday night
I was thinking raise it. ;)

Once we see below 150 a few times, the spacing between increasing doses increases, right?
From the SLGS dosing method:
As your cat's blood glucose begins to fall mostly in the desired range [lowest point of the curve approaching 100 mg/dl (5.5 mmol/L) and pre-shot value around or below 300 mg/dl (16.6 mmol/L)], do lengthen the waiting time between dose increases.
So it's not just the odd sighting of a sub 150 that causes you to slow down, you want the lowest numbers closer to 100 and the high values barely pink.
 
Back
Top