3/8 Sabrina AMPS PMPS 152"?", +1 321, +2 200

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 3/7 Condo
Great Morning Everyone!!! ~O) :-D Wow, has Sabrina surprised me this morning...I got up early with DH & let Sabrina sleep in I-) Tested her @ +11 261 & then again @ PMPS 230....didn't think she would drop but start climbing again. We're off to a good start & I haven't seen any bounce since increasing her dose on March 5th( ohmygod_smile I probably just jinxed myself...hopefully Sabrina won't change her mind today!) Praying for a nice surf in blues, maybe a few greens thrown in for good measure...................Beautiful Friday!!! Spring come quickly :razz: Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon

pm +11 261
AMPS 230(8:00am) 1.5U
+1.25 257(9:15am)
+4.5 97 (12:30pm) :mrgreen:
+5 95 (1:05pm)
+6 87(2:05pm)
+7 101(3:10pm)
+10.25 101(6:25pm) :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
+11.5 99 (7:30pm) Freaking out nailbite_smile shoot or no shoot? She's been surfing all day
PMPS 152(8:05pm) 1.5U(full dose)
+1 321(9:05pm)? Honeymoon over???? :-| realized I gave her hc food :cry:
+2 200(10:05pm)
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina pm +11 261, AMPS 230 :), +1.25 257, +4.5 97

My Sabrina decided she'd like to test out the lower numbers today....... :mrgreen: How often should I bother her during the next few hours? nailbite_smile Still not used to "normal" bg's.................I'll keep everyone posted!!!!! LOL
Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina pm +11 261, AMPS 230 :), +1.25 257, +4.5 97

milfordcollector said:
My Sabrina decided she'd like to test out the lower numbers today....... :mrgreen: How often should I bother her during the next few hours? nailbite_smile Still not used to "normal" bg's.................I'll keep everyone posted!!!!! LOL
Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon

Hi Cindy! Lovely greens Ms. Sabrina :-D Aren't you glad you went ahead with the increase :?: Kinda weird when you get the normal numbers, huh...!!! Well, if it was me, being as how I am with Gobbles & testing, I would get a +7 because he keeps me guessing--his nadir SOMETIMES is in the +6, +7 range, but it has been as late as +10, +11. You're an ole' pro at testing and Sabrina tolerates it well, so go ahead and do a +7, then post it. I'll be keeping an eye on your post.
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :), +1.25 257, +4.5 97 "?",+5 95,+6

And one other thing: I am sure you have a "hypo kit" as most of us do. Well, Gobbles "schooled" me a yesterday re: his hypo kit. I had only a few cans of HC in different flavors. When he dropped,Mr. Fussy Gussy decided he wasn't hungry and/or wasn't feeling the flavors I had on hand...counterproductive for him because at +4.5, when he dropped to 49, I put his arse in a kitty taco with a Karo Kocktail.....!! So today I went to the store and bought 15 different varieties of HC...maybe if the situation arises again, he'll decide he likes at least one of those flavors! I really hated to do the KK thing, but I was choiceless in the matter--it was for his own good and my piece of mind. I was pulling my hair out trying to get the little brat to eat, but he would have none of that!!! So what I'm saying is that I think its a very good idea to have several different flavors of HC on hand just in case Sabrina goes low and she pulls a Gobby on you!!! Gobby's been reduced 4 times in 12 days and of course you know that each of those reductions was due to a BG of 50 or lower--that's the only way they earn them...and you may have to use HC to feed the numbers up....

So now my hypo kit consists of: the hypo printout, karo syrup, a large syringe (in case I have to force karo or gravy on him), phone numbers to my vet and the emergency clinic and 15 cans of HC
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :), +1.25 257, +4.5 97 "?",+5 95,+6

Just an observation Cindy: It looks like today, AMPS 230, is the lowest number you've ever shot; correct? Well, most likely and hopefully, with increases especially, she will go into blues and/or greens. What number is your "comfort zone" to shoot?
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :),+5 95,+6 87, +7 101

Yep that's right Kat....A couple of weeks ago...don't remember exactly when her PS was 197...waited 1 hr tested & I think it was around 234? so I dosed her then(days just blend together haha_smiley ) Sabrina's +7 101....I think her nadir is 5.5-6. I don't have an extensive hypo flavor kit...so far Sabrina hasn't been picky about food, but that can all change suddenly :roll: Talk to you later Cindy
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :),10.25 101, +11.5 99"?" Freaking

Ok, now this is serious...I've never dealt with surfing low numbers & such a low pre PMPS.....forgo tonights dose? Please help asap!
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :),10.25 101, +11.5 99"?" Freaking

milfordcollector said:
Ok, now this is serious...I've never delt with surfing low numbers & such a low pre PMPS.....forgo tonights dose? Please help asap!
What time is shot time Cindy?
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :),10.25 101, +11.5 99"?" Freaking

Those numbers are very flat, and it looks like she is surfing along in the high greens and low 100s very nicely.
I would be prepared to shoot at +12, the full dose. That is as long as you have strips and HC are going to be home, but frankly I think her numbers are beautiful this cycle. You hold the syringe, it's entirely up to you to do what makes you feel comfortable. The Lantus will not have effect (onset) until about +2 and you will be feeding her so her numbers will be going up once that food affects the BGs.
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :),10.25 101, +11.5 99"?" Freaking

If you're comfortable shooting, I agree with Dyana. You'll also want to get a +1 and +2 (or you can get additional tests if you're nervous). As long as you have a meter, strips, and HC, you're in control.
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :),10.25 101, +11.5 99"?" Freaking

Thank you....shot time is @ 8:00pm(EST) I have everything, but again a nervous wreck. I am feeding her now as we speak, ff grilled ocean white fish & tuna...going with the full dose...looking for drop +2? confused_cat
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :),10.25 101, +11.5 99"?" Freaking

The Grilled varities of FF are HC, I would not have chosen a HC food, but would have gone with her normal? LC.

She could just keep surfing along. After the HC is starting to wear off, she just may drop at +2. Please test and let us know what her numbers are.

You're doing fine.
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 PMPS 152 "?"Freaking Out

PMPS was 152 & she ate almost 3oz of food....dosed @ 8:05pm, 1.5U....will keep everyone posted Paws Crossed nailbite_smile
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :) PMPS 152"?" Freaking Out

I didn't realize I ran out of her classics....& this looked like the lowest next carb food.....her gravies are all with her hypo kit. I also have Friskies special diet(for my civvy , emma) beef & chicken, ocean whitefish, & turkey & giblets.....would they be better if #'s go wonky?
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :) PMPS 152"?" Freaking Out

milfordcollector said:
I didn't realize I ran out of her classics....& this looked like the lowest next carb food.....her gravies are all with her hypo kit. I also have Friskies special diet(for my civvy , emma) beef & chicken, ocean whitefish, & turkey & giblets.....would they be better is #'s go wonky?
No--I'm sure the gravies are higher. If you want to list the brand/variety of foods you have on hand, I can look them up for you, or--look on this list: http://catinfo.org/docs/FoodChartPublic9-22-12.pdf The carb value is the third number in the column to the right of each variety. If you have a sharpie--write the carb value on the top of each can (or use an ink pen and jot it on the label somewhere)...
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :) PMPS 152"?" Freaking Out

friskies carbs....from binky's list beef/chicken 4, whitefish 3, turkey 5.....?
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :) PMPS 152"?" Freaking Out

milfordcollector said:
friskies carbs....from binky's list beef/chicken 4, whitefish 3, turkey 5.....?
those would be your carb numbers and are considered "low carb"...for me, 10% & under is "low carb", 11-20 is "medium carb" and 21 & over is "high carb"....generally, food with gravy has more carbs than pates....
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :) PMPS 152"?" Freaking Out, +1 321

Is the honeymoon over??? +1 was 321, don't know if it was food induced or I'm seeing the start of a bounce!!! On the other front, my niece just went into labor(1st child, a boy Jayden nailbite_smile :lol: ) Boy, is this going to be a long night!!!!! I'll keep everyone posted
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :) PMPS 152"?" Freaking Out, +1 321

Ok....little tidbit. I left the top off the container of bonito flakes & just looked down as I'm posting info...........cat head in the bucket, noming down ohmygod_smile Well, Sabrina sure got her dose of protein tonight!!! haha_smiley stress level is now down a bit Ok now to tackle problem 3........get directv's butts out here & figure out why our tv is freezing!!!!(3rd day in a row) :roll:
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :) PMPS 152"?" Freaking Out, +1 321

If you fed Fancy Feast Grilled Ocean Whitefish & Tuna, it's 17% carb. That's HC food. If you were feeding Friskies, there are several Ocean Whitefish and Tuna options: Savory Shreds - 14%, Pate - 9%, Selects Indoor - 36%, Prime Filets - 18%. It all depends on what you're feeding. I have a hunch you fed HC.

Janet & Binky's list is dated. You may want to use the list that Kat provided. Dr. Lisa updated J & B's list not that long ago.

Congrats on becoming an aunt.
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :) PMPS 152"?" Freaking Out, +1 321

milfordcollector said:
Is the honeymoon over??? +1 was 321, don't know if it was food induced or I'm seeing the start of a bounce!!! On the other front, my niece just went into labor(1st child, a boy Jayden nailbite_smile :lol: ) Boy, is this going to be a long night!!!!! I'll keep everyone posted
hmmm....only time will tell :smile:
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :) PMPS 152"?" Freaking Out, +1 321

Ok.............f#%& royally.........................I just undermined her progress using the old food list, how long will it take her to clear the carbs? nailbite_smile Bad, bad mommabean :cry:
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :) PMPS 152, +1 321, +2 200"??"

Wow! +2 200....is she clearing the carbs that quickly? Since i screwed up giving her hc food, what am I looking at?
 
Re: 3/8 Sabrina AMPS 230 :) PMPS 152, +1 321, +2 200"??"

milfordcollector said:
Wow! +2 200....is she clearing the carbs that quickly? Since i screwed up giving her hc food, what am I looking at?
Awesome save Sabrina! Really hard to say Cindy what caused that! Looking at her SS, it appears that the increase was just what she needed~good job. Just keep an eye on her :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top