3/8 Java AMPS 328 PMPS 260

Status
Not open for further replies.

Steph and Java(GA)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

Well we are a little tired this morning. Lots of excitement last night. After I left you guys, I checked him at about 12:45 and he was 53! I knew I couldn't stay up much longer so I gave him a couple of Whiskas treats. When I woke up at 5:30 he was at 266. I think he may be getting sick of FF. He didnt eat much last night which I am sure contributed to those numbers. I tried Evo this morning but he turned up his nose so I gave them some Science Diet CD. I feel like it is better that he eat something than nothing. I am going to janets list today and get some more variety. Thanks again for everyones help and support last night.
here is a recap

+12 79,76
+12.75 62
+13 70
+13.25 50,64
+13.50 66
No shot
+15.50 53
+19.25 266
 
Re: 3/8 Java AMPS 328

I think you made a good choice last night if you were concerned that you couldn't stay up.

You do realize that you just fed Java with food that's way HC (22%). You might want to think about some alternative, LC methods to entice him to eat if he's being fussy -- crumbling freeze dried treats on top of LC food, tuna juice (low sodium tuna), some cooked chicken, parmesan cheese, or sprinkling FortiFlora into food. Others may have some suggestions, as well.
 
Re: 3/8 Java AMPS 328

Freeze dried Purebites chicken works for Maverick almost every time. We put some in the Magic bullet blender to make it into a dust. Its nothing but pure chicken. Buy it cheaper in the dog food section.

We had to go through a lot of low carb foods to get one that Maverick ate consistently. It wasn't the high end brands either - walmart special kitty turkey and giblet in the 3oz cans (the five oz cans are high carb). If you are in the US you have a whole lot of fancy feast options we don't get in Canada. I am jealous because I think there are a few Maverick would like. have you seen the list of low carb FF options?
 
Re: 3/8 Java AMPS 328

Karrie and Maverick said:
Freeze dried Purebites chicken works for Maverick almost every time. We put some in the Magic bullet blender to make it into a dust. Its nothing but pure chicken. Buy it cheaper in the dog food section.

We had to go through a lot of low carb foods to get one that Maverick ate consistently. It wasn't the high end brands either - walmart special kitty turkey and giblet in the 3oz cans (the five oz cans are high carb). If you are in the US you have a whole lot of fancy feast options we don't get in Canada. I am jealous because I think there are a few Maverick would like. have you seen the list of low carb FF options?

yes i have the turkey and beef, they didn't really like the chicken and they really aren't fish eaters. I bought a huge bag of freeze dried chicken and he just walks away. Two days on not eating great and I just thought he better get something in cuz I have two classes today I can't miss. I am going to get several kinds of lowcarb today and make sure I have MC and HC also. I have FF grilled but I haven't marked it yet.
 
Well I think Java had a good day. I pulled the CD before they ate two much of it and I picked up some of the foods on the list, all LC. I have to hit the petsmart in the next couple days, Wallyworld didn't have a lot of what I wanted. His poor little ears are really bruised. I feel so bad but he had his dinner in bed tonight so I think that made up for it. The king was up in his perch and I got up to the top of the tree to do his BG, feed him and do the shot, all without him moving an inch. That is service baby! Going to bed early, we are all TIRED!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top