3/8 Jack 80@AMPS, 119@+2hrs - reduced to 8.5u

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
I hate to type anything and jinx us, but the numbers are looking better yesterday and today. We woke up to a perfect green # but of course Jack refused to eat anything but prime filets (he even shoved his little picky nose up at kibble on top of pate) so we will see where 8.5units and his stupid breakfast choice takes us today. Since we had 100's most of yesterday with some low 200's around PMPS and 80 this morning, we did follow the SLGS and reduce to 8.5units. But, daylight savings looms on the horizon, so we are going to have to start moving shot times slowly. This generally doesn't bother Jack too much though, so more anxious about his breakfast and insulin dose than moving the time.

Yesterday's thread:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-7-jack-111-amps-130-2hrs.274989/
 
Back
Top