3/8 Fred AM=200(.8);+8=93;PM=253(.8)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathleen and Fred

Member Since 2009
Glad to see this AMPS #. Hope he stays in 100''s today.
If so, will stay at .8 one more day, then try just a tad lower in insulin so see if his pancreas has healed enough to hold the lower numbers.
Feeding only low-carb wet Fancy Feast & Friskies. May have dropped a little weight. Vet visit at end of next week.
Dose that plan seem right?
 
Not sure why you want to lower the dose. He looks great and could go a tad bit lower on his BG's without fear of hypo.

He's in healing numbers for sure, which is a wonderful thing. Wish my Lucian was there more often. My goal at this time is just to keep him under renal threshold, about 250, because as I understand it, that's when the pancreas has the best chance of healing.

You're doing a great job with his numbers! Is there a reason why you want to lower his dose?
 
I could lower the dose, but I don't know the best way to do it. how much at a time. Just when I think I can lower a bit, he jumps up - like tonight's PMPS and I get nervous. Plus someone said you should keep Prozinc at a level dose for several cycles.

Let me know the best way to go lower - and when.

thanks
 
I think I'd stick with .8, Kathleen. He is getting lovely nadirs and even if he bounces, it isn't a huge bounce. 50 points difference between amps and pmps is nothing. :mrgreen: If he goes below 50 for nadir, then I'd reduce the dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top