3/7 Rusty +7.5 37, PMPS 144, +4.5 100 dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=65517

Good Morning, Everyone,

Another sunny day here, but instead of 6 degrees below zero (like yesterday) we have temperatures in the 30s already. They say it will go up to 50. Mud Season is just around the corner if this trend continues!

Rusty wanted us up early this morning and I was awakened by kitty kisses, head butts, purrs and squirms. When the "Ducks" quacked, we were already wide awake! We had a good test, breakfast (Wellness Turkey, 2 sittings), shot, and now Rusty is chillaxin' on top of the radiator, surveying the scene outside the window. There are fresh cat tracks in the snow, so I know that Shadow has been here, looking for Rusty. They will probably have an "encounter" later, since Rusty will want to go outside in the warm weather.

Tax day for the beans. We have to get our stuff in order, since we are meeting with our tax man in NYC on Monday. I hate doing this kind of paperwork!

Wishing you all a good day and continuing to send healing vines to all kitties and beans who need them.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/7 Rusty AMPS 107

Awww Ella, what a nice way to be awakened, by kisses and head butts; :-D I get walked on and yelled at :roll:

Maybe today will be the day that Rusty decides Shadow would be a good pal......or not :lol:
 
Re: 3/7 Rusty AMPS 107

It's been quite a confusing winter. Without a calendar we might not know what to call the current season. I call this time of year fall. In this part of Florida, this is the time of year when the oak trees start pushing off last years leaves to prepare for a new crop. So each breeze is laden with falling leaves.
 
Re: 3/7 Rusty AMPS 107

Nice amps for Rusty, and I love it when they give the headbutts. Hope he enjoys his outside time today. Wow, 50's is warm for you all and would be nice except for the mud part. We had 80 degrees one day and then yesterday low 60's and cool. Taxes, yikes, mine is next week. Have a nice day and hope you can get in a walk. Hope Edward is feeling better.
 
Re: 3/7 Rusty AMPS 107

Nice start for Rusty today. Oh that is the way to wake up. Ugh on mud season. Winter is exiting quickly, as if we even had one here.

Good luck at the tax man! It is a pain once a year, but necessary unfortunately.

Have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 3/7 Rusty AMPS 107

Hi guys .. nice start to the day for rusty, not far off from green! We are supposed to hit low 60's today .. spring is on it's way!!! Hope the paperwork work goes smooth for you today .. have a great day!
 
Re: 3/7 Rusty AMPS 107, +5.5 40(!)

Hi again,
This 40 (retest: 41) is the second number under 50 in the last two days, and the 3rd on this dose (slightly skinny 1.5). In combination with the fact that Rusty's numbers have almost completely been within the range of "normal" (40-120), I believe this warrants a reduction. He has been angling for one, but sometimes bouncing to a little above 120 after getting one of his lower numbers. However, I am apprehensive about shaving his dose at present because of the time change coming up this weekend, and because we are going to NYC on Sunday and these trips always cause his bgs to rise temporarily. I would appreciate comments/advice!!

I went outside before lunch and discovered that the glass had blown out of one of our storm windows. The frame itself is not worth saving. We'll go out this afternoon to get a temporary fix for it, but we're afraid that time has come to replace all of our storm windows. We will keep the inner windows since they are contemporary with the house (which is historic). A little more running around to do on the day I was going to prepare our tax stuff for the tax accountant!

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/7 Rusty AMPS 107, +5.5 40(!)

WOWZA, RUSSMAN!

I'll be interested to see the consensus...
perhaps hold the dose until you return from the trip??

Whatever you decide...CONGRATS ON THE THIRD STRIKE, RUSTY!!!!!!

Bowling%2BCat%2B-%2BStrike.jpg
 
Re: 3/7 Rusty AMPS 107, +5.5 40, +7.5 37

Two hours later, 37! Rusty is surfing, but surfing too low. I fed him some more FF T&G with a drop of Karo in it. I guess this answers my question. 37 is an automatic reduction for a long-term diabetic. We'll take it tonight. I'll decide later whether to shave to a fat 1.25, or to do a slightly bigger shave to a regular 1.25. These doses are very hard to measure (as is his present dose of slightly skinny 1.5).

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/7 Rusty AMPS 107, +5.5 40, +7.5 37, +8.75 72

I guess he did! Thanks, Sienne!! Karo did its work and I hope Rusty will stay and surf a while now in the upper greens. Off to the grocery store. We did a temporary fix on the storm window and are going to have new storms made this spring.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/7 Rusty AMPS 107...+7.5 37...+8.75 72, PMPS 144

Rusty has bounced from his lows today. But I took the dose reduction (to 1.25 units) this evening anyway, since with Lev. I am shooting a number at least 4 hours away and the 144 may indeed be a short-lived spike. We'll see what happens.
He had his dinner (Wellness turkey) and is chillaxin' in his basket, a usual evening spot for him.

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/7 Rusty AMPS 107...+7.5 37...+8.75 72, PMPS 144

SWEEEEEEEEEEEEET!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/7 Rusty AMPS 107...+7.5 37...+8.75 72, PMPS 144

CONGRATS ON THE DOSE REDUCTION!!!!!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
With that 37, you had to reduce, as a 30's number is an automatic reduction...
I know you will decide what is right for Rusty..He is doing so so well :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Sorry about the windows, but Know the feeling. It is still nice to get new things for the house..even when you
dont really plan to.. :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH:
Hope the Taxes work out in your favor--Just sbout my most hated chore of the year!~
Hugs & Love from us!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Congrats on the reduction, good job Rusty :RAHCAT

Ella, I noticed you mentioned the time change and wondered about the reduction. I was just wondering if you do the 15min. 4 day plan that Sienne advised. I'm going to start that tomorrow at PMPS. Hope it all works out for everyone.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top