Margaret and Pearl (GA)
Member Since 2020
Good morning all!
Today we started off with a bang! - cat fight! Chessie made the mistake of wanting to use Pearl's catbox. Pearl did not like. Pearl cornered Chessie, and it was so early in the morning my brain didn't think of trying to distract with treats. Probably would have worked. No one was hurt, but I get so sad when this happens (very rare).
Tomorrow Chessie goes for dental surgery - her top left canine has to be removed, and possibly other teeth. She came to me as a foster in October in terrible shape, including her mouth. I have to drive an hour one-way tomorrow morning at 7. SO! I won't be able to give Pearl her insulin. She doesn't eat well wihtout me, and I will be gone right at shot time for 3+ hours to drop Chessie off.
Does this sound right, or do you still give a token dose in these situations?
Yesterday's post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-6-pearl-pmps-119-2-82-3-5-64-4-75-69.244226/#post-2755378
Today we started off with a bang! - cat fight! Chessie made the mistake of wanting to use Pearl's catbox. Pearl did not like. Pearl cornered Chessie, and it was so early in the morning my brain didn't think of trying to distract with treats. Probably would have worked. No one was hurt, but I get so sad when this happens (very rare).
Tomorrow Chessie goes for dental surgery - her top left canine has to be removed, and possibly other teeth. She came to me as a foster in October in terrible shape, including her mouth. I have to drive an hour one-way tomorrow morning at 7. SO! I won't be able to give Pearl her insulin. She doesn't eat well wihtout me, and I will be gone right at shot time for 3+ hours to drop Chessie off.
Does this sound right, or do you still give a token dose in these situations?
Yesterday's post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-6-pearl-pmps-119-2-82-3-5-64-4-75-69.244226/#post-2755378
