3/7 Nacho AMPS 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Nacho

Member Since 2016
I did not feed yet, like instructed from yesterday... apparently nacho wants to keep me on my toes!

Re tested in second ear - 103.

What do I do? Wait for 30 minutes then re test?

Thank you.

Update: just re tested again and he is at 84.
 
Last edited:
If you shoot now, can you still be OK with shooting 12 hours later tonight and make you way back to you regular shot time by 1/2 hour a day?
 
Late nadir. Did you feed a little? LC is fine. I think I'd take tgecreduction tonight if he were mine since you are following SLGS. That 91 is safe. With TR we shoot anything over 50.

Instead of putting the 84 in +1 it needs to go in the amps box.
 
Late nadir. Did you feed a little? LC is fine. I think I'd take tgecreduction tonight if he were mine since you are following SLGS. That 91 is safe. With TR we shoot anything over 50.

Instead of putting the 84 in +1 it needs to go in the amps box.

I did not feed yet - usually I feed AM & PM since I am usually not home during the day but I am working on getting an auto feeder for that.

The only thing he got all day after wolfing down his breakfast was a few little low carb treats when testing
 
Most cats, once they figured out there are treats involved, look forward to the testing.:)

A favour to ask of you on the spreadsheet for this morning. The number you tested before you shot was 156, so that should go in the AMPS cell for today. And since you shot late, I would put 156 @+13.5. That let's us know you stalled about 1.5 hours. The earlier numbers you got can be put in the +11 cell from last night. Something like 101@+12, 84 @+12.5, 109@+13. I think that's what it was. You'll have to manually colour the cell using the paintbrush tool.

Great cycle today for Nacho, some really good low blues with a touch of high green. :cool:
 
Most cats, once they figured out there are treats involved, look forward to the testing.:)

A favour to ask of you on the spreadsheet for this morning. The number you tested before you shot was 156, so that should go in the AMPS cell for today. And since you shot late, I would put 156 @+13.5. That let's us know you stalled about 1.5 hours. The earlier numbers you got can be put in the +11 cell from last night. Something like 101@+12, 84 @+12.5, 109@+13. I think that's what it was. You'll have to manually colour the cell using the paintbrush tool.

Great cycle today for Nacho, some really good low blues with a touch of high green. :cool:

Thank you! Still trying to figure out how to navigate this spreadsheet so everyone can understand it! Haha.

I am proud of nacho today! I hope it continues. Will post later for recommendation of PMPS dose if he's still lower.

Thanks again
 
funny about the testing--when Dre hears me open the test strip bottle he comes in the kitchen and assumes the position:cat:
He doesn't even get a treat all the time he is a attention kitty--just touch me mommy!!:rolleyes:

haha! nacho looks at me sitting there.... and will "check out" to see if I have a treat in my hand if not he just stares at me.. sometimes I trick him though and pretend the cotton ball is a treat so I don't make him fat with treats! or I just give 1 then he tries to run away. he is a smart cookie. :p
 
PMPS 166 - fed & 0.75u insulin given. We will see how the evening goes!

Quick question - I will most likely be back to work tomorrow. I will wake up early to check his numbers before I go, but should I not shoot if his AMPS is below a certain number? For some reason nacho seems to be dipping more overnight and lower in the am.... that's normal?

Just want to be prepared for the am as much as I can before work! :)
 
PMPS 166 - fed & 0.75u insulin given. We will see how the evening goes!

Quick question - I will most likely be back to work tomorrow. I will wake up early to check his numbers before I go, but should I not shoot if his AMPS is below a certain number? For some reason nacho seems to be dipping more overnight and lower in the am.... that's normal?

Just want to be prepared for the am as much as I can before work! :)

Max used to drop at night as well. His first greens at preshot were morning surprises and never at a good time! I think I'd see how tonight's cycle goes and get a +11 and then amps to see if the number is coming up or not. Then post. The depot of 1.0 will be in play so I'd be hesitant to shoot a full dose if Nacho is green and not coming up if I couldn't be home. Are you close enough to come home for lunch?
 
Max used to drop at night as well. His first greens at preshot were morning surprises and never at a good time! I think I'd see how tonight's cycle goes and get a +11 and then amps to see if the number is coming up or not. Then post. The depot of 1.0 will be in play so I'd be hesitant to shoot a full dose if Nacho is green and not coming up if I couldn't be home. Are you close enough to come home for lunch?

Not too close... but not too far if really needed (about 25/30 minutes). That's the hard part! :)

Sounds good - we will see how the morning goes!
 
IMG_0958.PNG

Look at Nacho go!
Here is an example of one method of documenting a stall. Makes it easy for others to know exactly what is going on :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top