3/7 Junior AMPS 316, still playing!

Status
Not open for further replies.
kay&junior said:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=65537

Morning,
Will get the bedtime tests in...and I still haven't figured out when his nadir is...is that because of the meter problem, numbers going everywhere, or not testing at the right time?
got more strips last night , was down to 2....my bad.
will test 6 & 10 tonight.

Junior loves everyone always!
evan after a poke or 2!

Well, even though you don't have alot of numbers, it looks like you could increase the dose as no numbers after your meter change are low.
... a little snippet from the protocol:

Increasing the dose...
--- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.


It's just fine to wait till a weekend or some day off to do a curve, testing every 2 or 3 hours to see how the dose is doing, but it would be great if you can add a before-bed test so you cna be sure that Junior has not gone low already.

if you are not seeing the numbers going lower, overall, after 6 or 8 shots, try an increase.
all your numbers are in the 200s, and there has not been any change in the week you have been using the Relion, so give a 1.25u dose a try, and see if you can get some nadirs under 240 for sure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top