3/7 Garfield, AMPS 83, +1 74, +2 57,+35 59, +4 80, +5 103, +8 267, PMPS 486 (Human meter)

Aimee M

Member Since 2024
Switch to human meter for AMPS on 3/7
These were his numbers from last night
3/6 AlphaTrak PMPS 140, +2 135, +4 74, +5 59, +6 62, +7 67, +8 68, +9 68, +10 64, +11 101

I am not used to this. I went down to 1.75u AMS Today because of low numbers. Usually he bounces into high numbers. Any advice? Right now I am going to give him a snack.
Thread from Last night
 
Please give him a high carb snack and test in 30 mins. Below 50 with a human meter is low and you want to intervene with carbs and bring numbers up.
This is still the previous 2U depot at play. The depot takes 4-6 cycles to adjust to a reduction.
 
Please change your signature and spreadsheet to show you are now using a human meter. I almost congratulated you in a reduction which has not been earned. Nice cycle.
 
Please change your signature and spreadsheet to show you are now using a human meter. I almost congratulated you in a reduction which has not been earned. Nice cycle.
So I should still give him 2U? Bandit's mom said because he was Hypo, he earned a reduction, which I have given him AM and PM
 
What Elise @tiffmaxee was saying is that you should change your signature and the SS to say human meter. The numbers you saw today on a human meter did not earn another reduction but if you had those numbers today on a pet meter, then you would reduce.

You continue to give the 1.75 units. Hope that clears it up for you :)
 
What Elise @tiffmaxee was saying is that you should change your signature and the SS to say human meter. The numbers you saw today on a human meter did not earn another reduction but if you had those numbers today on a pet meter, then you would reduce.

You continue to give the 1.75 units. Hope that clears it up for you :)
Oh!! haha! Yes, I get it... Had 3 hrs of sleep last night so brain is not working well. Thank you for clarifying :bighug:
 
Back
Top