3/6 Toby's PMPS=360+4=218

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
Not much to report today. Toby running high this morning. He got into the blue a +5 last night. I hope he starts coming down in lower numbers today. TGIF, Peg and Toby
 
Toby got down to 47 today at +5.5 do I hold the dose or does he get a reduction? He has been diabetic for over a year. I gave him HC after he hit the 47 to bring him up. I had to leave so I gave DH instruction to feed HC every once in awhile until I got back. at +7.5 he was at 102.
 
This is where you have to learn what works for Toby. High dose kitties don't always play by the same rules as we like to be a bit more cautious and respect that larger depot. You could try taking a reduction, maybe .5 unit? Or 1 unit? With Neko, when she goes under 50 I give her a shave reduction, which is what .5 unit would be for Toby. He's been looking so good lately I wouldn't want to reduce too much. One possible tactic that Julie has suggested before is to give an even larger reduction after the low number to reduce the depot (1/2 to 2/3 of regular dose for just tonight), then come back tomorrow morning with his new dose. Tonight's reduction might not be necessary if he's really bouncing by PMPS.
 
Toby bounced to 360 Tonight. I gave him his regular dose 0f 18 units. Will keep watch of him tonight. Peg and Toby
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top