3/6 punkin amps 370 +6/509 pmps 494 pill pockets video

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

punkin was uber-purry this morning. interestingly, last night our son brought a friend by who hadn't been here in a couple of months. she said she thought punkin was looking a lot healthier - and i think she's right. he could still do a better job of grooming, but it's better than it was. it made me happy to hear her say that. when you see them all day long you don't have a perspective.

he and anya got a little kitty wrestling going on last night. he was parked on the mostly-destroyed bag and she went straight to the back and was doing her usual - tearing it up from underneath him. he didn't like it, and off they went wrestling until anya ran off.

i caught them with their pill pocket routine last night. if you listen carefully about :40, you can hear anya "trill" in response to me asking her if they were good. that's her usual thing. she does meow, but not nearly as much as she trills. she was still looking at the floor at that point, and her voice is quiet, but it's there. the good thing is that if we ever need to give anya pills, she's well-trained to snarf down the pill pockets with all of these "blank" ones! :lol:

i didn't give him any R this morning, mostly because i won't be back for 4.5 hrs.

[youtube]gRAvCK6akac&feature=youtu.be[/youtube]
 
Re: 3/6 punkin amps 370 pill pockets video

Hi guys .. what an adorable video! I guess I never realized anya's tail was so much like punkins! Punkin reminds me so much of my boy cheddar .. I hope he decides to come down off the pink floor for you today .. have a great day!
 
Re: 3/6 punkin amps 370 pill pockets video

Oh I absolutely loved the video!!! They are so cute and what little motor boats. Tarragon makes that same trill sound when he is talking and not just griping at me. How sweet. Thank you so much for sharing Julie!
 
Re: 3/6 punkin amps 370 pill pockets video

It is nice to hear someone comment on how well our kitties are doing. And I must say, Punkin looks great in that very cute video! Anya too, of course. Come down some Punkin.
 
Re: 3/6 punkin amps 370 pill pockets video

wow. your kitties are SO beautiful and healthy and happy looking! Wish I could get Rupert to be enthusiastic about any sort of treat at the moment. What are the pill pockets made of? and I'm assuming of course they are low carb? wondering if that might be something he'd like. He hates the dried chicken, dried bee, dried shrimp varieties of no carb treats, and so far the only thing he's vaguely excited about is the steak bits. He's never been super demanding for treats anyway.

your kitties are lovely and you are obviously doing an amazing job with them because they look VERY healthy and happy. Thanx for sharing! hope Punkin stops hanging with Rupert on the pink floor and they decide to go surfing today!
 
Re: 3/6 punkin amps 370 pill pockets video

They are just so stinkin' cute!!! I'm glad to hear how much healthier Punkin is looking. It's true...we see them everyday, and the change can be so gradual that we miss it, no matter how in tune we are with our furbabies.

Have a great day!!!
 
Re: 3/6 punkin amps 370 pill pockets video

Hi Julie, what a nice morning report :-D
I love the video. It's nice to actually see the kitties we get to know on here. Punkin and Anya are both adorable. :-D
 
Re: 3/6 punkin amps 370 pill pockets video

I love the trilling. Our Manx Stump (GA) was a triller too. That punkin, he loves his pill pockets. Very nice to get the perspective of a two month snapshot. My buddy is doing great!
Liz
 
Re: 3/6 punkin amps 370 pill pockets video

They are very adorable! Their tails remind me of Pepe Lepew's (sp?) off Bugs bunny cartoons. :lol:
 
Re: 3/6 punkin amps 370 +5/445 +6/509 +7/446 pill pockets v

i couldn't stand the high numbers - gave him 0.25u of R at +6 to at least try to hold it down in prep for this evening's shot. i hope it wasn't too late in the bounce to do that and he doesn't crash so fast that he bounces from it. that amount is usually not enough to cause a crash, but you never know. if it combines with the bounce clearing . . . oh well, i'm basically here the rest of the cycle and will keep an eye on the little guy.

i washed an enormous pile of blankets and mattress pads that we used to pad things when we moved our daughter to a new place. like a lazy bum, i left them in a pile on the dining table.

guess where punkin and his newly-rediscovered jumping legs has parked today? i can't see him, i just hear him purring and i know he's in the midst of it. i'm such a softie i can't make him get down off the table. :-D
 
Re: 3/6 punkin amps 370 +5/445 +6/509 +7/446 pill pockets v

There sure do love those pill pockets, what a gorgeous pair!
 
Re: 3/6 punkin amps 370 +5/445 +6/509 +7/446 pill pockets v

Well, seems Rupert and Punkin are in cohoots again today! hanging out at the higher levels. i wonder what is UP there that they like so much! doh!!! hopefully you get a better number PMPS (as I"m hoping for too!). You mention giving 'R' to bring levels down.. is this humulin??
 
Re: 3/6 punkin amps 370 +5/445 +6/509 +7/446 pill pockets v

That video was just delightful! They both have such sweet faces. I love Anya's little trill and Punkin sure is clear in getting his point across. It's funny how there's always one who gets to the treat first, and the other one has to be given a hand. Mine do that, too.
 
Re: 3/6 punkin amps 370 +5/445 +6/509 +7/446 pill pockets v

Punkin and Anya made my day brighter! Love seeing their poofy tails waiving and happy faces!!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top