3/6 P - AMPS: 435

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa and P

Member Since 2014
As expected, he bounced from those blues last night. I'm thinking we'll have a high flat cycle again, like we did last time he hit some blues. But progress is progress! :-D

What does it mean to shoot through a bounce? I've read it on a few posts, but never really gotten the gist of what exactly it means.
 
Hi Melissa,

I could be wrong on this, but from what I understand, "shooting through the bounce" is basically NOT reducing the next dose based on a bounce. For me, what I look at is if there is a bounce, was it off a number that was "too low." I may want to shoot a reduced dose on the bounce number if it was a bounce from a low number. On the other hand, shooting through the bounce is basically NOT reducing until the bounce clears out. That might be about as clear as mud, but that's what I understand.

As an example, when Eddie hit the 30's in the AM cycle yesterday, I did not reduce the dose for the higher PM pre-shot. Sometimes I do reduce despite the higher pre-shot and sometimes I don't. For me and Eddie, it's kind of a "gut" thing.
 
There are two approaches. The one that used to be in favor was to figure that preceeding lows triggered the bounce so the dose should be reduced a bit because of those lows. More people now shoot the bounce, in other words, shoot the number they see. I think with P, who is just showing progress, that giving a dose to match the number is best.

Didn't realize Jenn has already replied with a good explanation. Between the two of us, maybe it makes sense?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top