3/6 MAX AMPS 156 Dosing?+2.5/189+5/116+6/108 PMPS 231 Increased+3/132+5/86

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-5-max-amps-135-6-197-pmps-216.153842/#post-1620752

He's sneezing but not the rapid number in a row I got from Tiffany when she got herpes after she started chemo. I'm thinking this is a cold. I did start him on the l-lysine and zyrtec. I'll stop the z once I'm sure he is on his way to feeling better. Still no purrs or headbutts. Still keeping away from me but at least in his bed mostly instead of under mine or under the end table while I was watching tv last night instead of in the other room. He ate the berbers after his gel cap. Thank goodness I was turned on to them, all the pills in one swoop. He ate a little Wellness as he drank the liquid.

My mom didn't seem too bad yesterday but with a stranger helping out I'm a little worried she didn't protest more strongly. She didn't have the horrible shortness of breath she's had in the past when her numbers have gone up and she's had a UTI so I don't know what this means.

Thanks for the visits, prayers, vines, and support yesterday. You all are the best! Prayers and vines for those in need from me too.

His numbers aren't coming down. When do I consider taking him back up given his current situation?
 
Piles of prayers from me, too. I wouldn't be surprised if he caught a cold from the vet's office. I hope Max is feeling better and better as the day goes on. I'm sorry things are confusing about your Mom...it's so hard when you don't know things "for sure".

I'm never quite sure what to do about dosing when BGs go up because a kitty isn't feeling well...hopefully someone will come along with some guidance on that one for you. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
It's not clear about dosing and even more confusing as he earned a reduction which I took just before he got sick.
 
It's tricky on the dosing when the cat is not feeling well. I think I'd hold the dose through tonight and see if the l-lysine and zyrtec make him feel better. He might get back on track once he feels better.

I would put dose ? in the subject line to get more experienced advice.

Sending prayers for you, Max and your mom. :bighug::bighug:
 
If it were me, I'd take him back to the f2u dose. You might not need to have him there long but you are experienced and test enough. It's possible he's bouncing a bit off the 47 but he's not typically a bouncer into yellow. Even if he is bouncing, I'd increase as long as he isn't clearing it at the next shot. While he did go between 40-50 three times on the f2u, he didn't venture far below 50 and he came right up.

I'm glad he is somewhat improved and send many more vines for him as well as you and your mom.
 
So his appy isn't great I think because of the stuffy nose as he sniffed the fd and didn't eat it. So far he does better with more smelly things.
 
Hopefully the l-lysine and zyrtec will help clear things up quickly. Looks like super Max is already starting to come down so hopefully he'll help with your question. Always in our thoughts and prayers.:bighug::bighug:
 
I'm a little scared to take him up any with his current condition. I'll wait until the morning I think. I'm not 100% sure he will eat enough. Thanks Marje and Serryn. Maybe he will be lower blues when I get home. I've never dealt with a URI and diabetes before. It's scary.
 
I couldn't hold off. I increased him a little. He ate some food and drank the water. If necessary I can always give him baby food. I've only been home a short time so don't know if he's been sneezing. He wasn't sitting by his food dish but was in his bed. When I went to look for him for his shot I thought he was under the bed but he was in the den. I gave him more zyrtec. I forgot the l-lysine. I'm going to do fluids and then give it to him in a little gerbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top