3/6 Junior AMPS 296 and playful!

Status
Not open for further replies.

kay&junior

Member Since 2011
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=65451

Good morning all,

We have had a rough week due to the change in meters, extra pokes for the little guy! and my vertigo seems to be going away, finally!
maybe that will help him too!

I know I need more pokes, can someone look and see if we are headed in the right direction...no dose change yet...

have a nice day and purr often.
 
Hi Kay!

Glad to hear that you're feeling a bit better! Maybe Junior will sense that you're feeling better and bring his numbers down too :)

I agree with yesterday's opinions about trying to get a couple of mid-cycle tests. Whenever you can of course. The easiest I think is the before bed test - that could help with knowing where Junior is going. Also, on the weekend, or a day that you're home, if you run a curve (every 2 hours) or mini curve (every 3) then that would be fabulous! IMHO Junior is most likely going to need an increase to bring his numbers down, but I would get a couple extra tests in there before doing so.....

You're definitely going in the right direction! Keep up the great work with Junior!! The most important thing in all of this how the kitty's actually feeling...its awesome to hear that he's playful!

Hope you have a great day!
 
Hi, Kay and Junior ~

So good to hear Junior's playful, Kay! I'm so sorry to find out you and Junior got caught up in that Freestyle meter mess, but I know you'll get Junior back on track soon. With a few more mid-cycle tests that have been suggested, I think you'll likely find that you need to increase Junior's dose to 1.25U to start bringing down his numbers more. You want those mid-cycle nadir checks to get the whole picture and to be sure you're not missing some lower numbers for Junior.

Kay, I'm so glad your vertigo seems to be going away. Vertigo is awful...I went through that myself a few years ago. Really limits what you can do. Sending healing vibes to you and Junior, Kay.

Hope you have a pleasant day,
Eva
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top