3/5 Titan AMPS 208 (dosecrease), +6 134, PMPS 230, +3 120, +4 129

Status
Not open for further replies.

MyTitan (GA)

Member Since 2017
Titan 3/3.
Good Monday morn to all :coffee:, Titan had a good weekend hopefully the doxycycline is working its magic for his RBC count and anemia. Vet check Tuesday afternoon. He has (earned) a dosecrease to 5 units and this was totally expected. He was at 6.5 units before his leg/skin issue and the use of prednisolone and antibiotics. So I think he's just working his way back to his comfort zone (thanks for the nudge @Wendy&Neko :)). Battening down the hatches for the same winter storm @Sean & Rufus are getting ready for. Wind has been howling out of the southeast for three days as this low pressure system slowly crawls out of the Texas panhandle. Hope everyone has a good week, snow shovels at the ready :woot:. Ed
 
I forgot you're "pretty close" to me! Are they cancelling schools there too? I hope driving isn't too bad today, really want to get in to the specialist.

What dosage increase was neccesary with the pred?
 
I forgot you're "pretty close" to me! Are they cancelling schools there too? I hope driving isn't too bad today, really want to get in to the specialist.

What dosage increase was neccesary with the pred?
No snow here yet, schools started on tyme. We decreased his dosage on the pred, that's pretty normal. Now working our way back up but I must say he did pretty good for a while on 4.5u
 
No snow here yet, schools started on tyme. We decreased his dosage on the pred, that's pretty normal. Now working our way back up but I must say he did pretty good for a while on 4.5u
Decreased? Is that normal? I thought dose increases on pred? MAybe that has to do with the Acro?
 
You might have been able to get away with a 0.25 unit increase, since he has been seeing blues/high greens on this dose. Hopefylly Titan will tell you soon enough if that was the right move.

You can keep your snow. Pepper/tomato seeds are planted. Time to prune the fruit trees. I've moved on from winter, just hoping it's moved on too.:p
 
You can keep your snow. Pepper/tomato seeds are planted. Time to prune the fruit trees. I've moved on from winter, just hoping it's moved on too.:p
Indoors or out? I'll be starting my peppers and tomatoes around the 15th, indoors. Then fingers crossed we can put them out by May 15th. Howie the civie likes to graze the onion sets as they grow under the grow lights.
 
We started at 4: 30ish this afternoon . I think we dodged the heavy stuff but we shall see what the night brings.
It is now 7:00 and they say the snow was supposed to start now instead of 3:00. Still nothing. :rolleyes: It is blowing pretty good with 39 mph winds plus 48 mph gusts.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top