3/5 Rusty PMPS 124, +4.5 64

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=65342

Good Monday Morning, Everyone,

We woke up to Zero degrees F.!! I guess winter is still much with us. Rusty was on a weird food schedule yesterday evening: he didn't eat most of his dinner at once, as he usually does, discovered it just as we were going to bed and finished it then; then was not hungry for his bedtime snack and stayed downstairs playing with his toys. I put his bedtime food bowl upstairs, in the usual place, but he didn't come upstairs for another hour, and then only ate some of the food because he really wanted to go to bed! Of course he wanted to finish the food this morning, before AMPS, but I didn't let him. Now we are back to normal! We had a good test, shot, breakfast (Wellness Turkey), a "treat" of hairball gel, and now a good chillax by the radiator.

Nothing special planned for today. Edward is still a bit tired out from his viral "syndrome", so we will stick close to home. I've already made granola and done laundry!! Tomorrow I'll be going on a snowshoe hike with friends, but both Edward and I think it is best for him to stay home (Rusty will keep him company).

Everyone have a good day today. We continue to send healing vines to all kitties and beans in need of them,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/5 Rusty AMPS 98

Hi guys .. wow, I'm sorry Edward was not feeling so hot the other day .. Glad to hear he is feeling much better now .. and rusty, this is a very nice start to the day .. hope you guys stay nice and warm today!
 
Re: 3/5 Rusty AMPS 98

Must be something in the LL air...
Binks was off schedule foodwise yesterday as well.

He puttered around after I got home to feed him, then grumped and muttered when i woke him up to finish his food
so the girls could come out of their room.
He took so long to finish that I went into the kitchen to check...and found him fast asleep curled around his dish :lol: :lol:

Some days, sleep seems to be the priority!
 
Re: 3/5 Rusty AMPS 98

I'm glad Rusty is back to his normal eating pattern. At the first sign of food strike, we start to worry. I'm glad Edward is coming along. I guess it will take a few days to completely get that virus behind him.
 
Re: 3/5 Rusty AMPS 98

Hi Ella, I'm glad Edward is 'only' tired, from his virus the other day. You didn't say if he was in pain; earaches are horrible.

Rusty's doing so well, he makes me smile every day. :-D
I suppose he doesn't want to go out looking for Shadow, in this weather. It's supposed to warm up quite a bit, in the next few days....yay, more mud to slosh through. :lol:
 
Re: 3/5 Rusty AMPS 98

Kitties are so funny. They like their routine and then they like something different. Hope Edward continues to feel better.
Liz
 
Re: 3/5 Rusty AMPS 98

Lovely amps Rusty!
Hope Edward recovers quickly, it seems like a tough season for colds that won't go away.
Enjoy your Monday
 
Re: 3/5 Rusty AMPS 98, +5.5 49

Rusty was most insistent, wanting his lunch, and the 49 is certainly the reason. So he got half FF T&G and half Wellness Turkey and hopefully that will bring him up to a comfortable surfing zone.

We enjoyed some "gentle" play time in the sunny living room this morning. He is now in his favorite early afternoon place: his cube in the sunshine, taking his usual "down time".

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/5 Rusty AMPS 98, +5.5 49, +8 66

Hi Ella, no, I'm not changing my strategy to be a "bad host". :lol: :lol: I realized this weekend that I could work and stay sick OR I could rest and recover. Either way I would have to cancel class. So I opted to rest and watch basketball so I'm actually doing pretty well. :-D

Does Rusty earn a reduction with that 49?
Liz
 
Re: 3/5 Rusty AMPS 98, +5.5 49, +8 66, PMPS 124

Rusty has bounced this evening. And the evening shot was an "ouchie". And it may have been a short shot (a big drop remained in the syringe; when I discovered this I tried to salvage part of the drop by pulling it back into the syringe and shooting, but Rusty wasn't happy with this state of affairs and grumbled mightily). So we wait and see. The 49 this afternoon was the second number under 50 on this dose. (As a long-term diabetic Rusty has to have 3 numbers under 50 on a dose to "earn" a decrease. In general, his numbers on this dose have been excellent--almost always within the "normal" range for a non-diabetic.)

Wishing everyone a fine evening; off to visit condos,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/5 Rusty AMPS 98, +5.5 49, +8 66, PMPS 124

Nice day for Rusty! We do the 3 time rule as well. Glad he is eating better and back to his normal eating.

Glad Edward is feeling better. He just needs to take it easy. I'm sure Rusty will take good care of him tomorrow. Have a great night Ella!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top