3/5 Rosy AMPS 360/3 373/7 297PMPS 328/3 230/5 326

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90171&p=966337#p966337
Another purple day with a red at AM +4 ohmygod_smile
Today
Sunny & windy Tuesday. All is well in Tortieland.
Ive decided to increase Rosy's dose from 1u to 1.15u. That constant purple & red is nerve wecking! :roll: I remembered everytime when Rosy earned a reduction which did not hold, she need to be brought back to a much higher dose instead of the last good dose. Hope this additional juice is enough to bring her back ohmygod_smile

AMPS 360 gave Wiaks & 1.15u
(+food@+2)
AM +3 373
 
Re: 3/5 Rosy AMPS 360/3 373

Best of luck with the dosecrease... no more stinky pinky or red dread! Paws crossed you start seeing better numbers soon. Hope you guys have a good day :)
 
Re: 3/5 Rosy AMPS 360/3 373

Helen

I meant to get back to you sooner...sorry I didn't. Are you allowing her to go between 40-50 three times before reducing her dose? If you are, it's best to reduce by .25u as that method of reduction is more aggressive than just one drop below 50.

Good luck with the increase.
 
Re: 3/5 Rosy AMPS 360/3 373/7 297

Thanks Courtney! Wish Rosy can work the juice like Kismet! ;-)

Thanks Marje for the visit!
I did let Rosy go 3 times below 50 before reducing. I reduced from 1u to 0.9u but she did not hold the reduction. After the 12 cycle on 0.9u, I took her back to 1u but still all purple & red. This is another increase from 1u to 1.15u
I dont see anything "abnormal" with her. Started the 2nd course on Baytril yesterday just to make sure the UTI is cleared( no symptom of licking or frequant LB visit :roll:)
 
Re: 3/5 Rosy AMPS 360/3 373/7 297

Hi Helen,

Good luck with the increase, I hope it helps to bring Rosy down to blues and greens.

Kathie
 
Re: 3/5 Rosy AMPS 360/3 373/7 297

Hi guys .. good luck with the new dose of insulin .. as the old saying goes, sometimes they must go up before they can come back down! Have a great night guys!
 
Re: 3/5 Rosy AMPS 360/3 373/7 297

Good luck with the dosecrease! I hope it brings Rosy back down for you. There is some yellow there. Have a great night Helen!
 
Re: 3/5 Rosy AMPS 360/3 373/7 297

Hi Helen. I hope the dose increase works and gets Rosy's number down for you.

Have a great day and thank you for your visit yesterday.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top