3/5 Morgaine PMPS 100

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
previously

Good Day LL!

We continue to struggle with LB issues and Morgaine's numbers remain a little higher than I would like even with an increased dose. The LB issues are beginning to take its toll on me and I am feeling worn down and exhausted so I skipped posting yesterday. I had to remove the rubber mat from the hallway as the urine had seeped under it creating a horrible mess. I also decided to open the gate and allow Morgaine out of confinement as I think it was making matters worse, not better. She proceeded to pee on the LR rug a couple of times and anywhere else she chooses. Sometimes she hits the box and sometimes she uses a pee pad. I am begining to wonder if she feels confused about it all. I know I do.

In any event, Marje got me an appointment with a pain management vet and we are taking Morgaine on Thursday to have her evaluated. She is an expert on pain management and although she has not dealt with a great deal of neuropathy, she is educated about it and wants to see if she can help us sort some of this out.

I think for me, the constant stress and trying to clean up when I am not really too able to do so is beginning to wear away at my resolve. Then I look at Morgaine, a relatively lively kitty who seems to be improving with her mobility and I wonder what can be done to correct this matter. I can't just move out of here. There has to be a solution that allows us to live in harmony once again. Her appetite remains excellent and she is responding to the gabapentin.

I hope that all of you are doing well and I am sending healing vines to all in need. I am sorry I have absent from other condos. I am feeling overwhelmed at times with all of this. I so appreciate you all!
 
Re: 3/5 Morgaine AMPS 186

I'm sending you some hugs for all you go through, and wishing for miracles for Morgaine, or at least a good vet visit with some possitive help for her.
 
Re: 3/5 Morgaine AMPS 186

Rosalie, sorry things are so hard for you right now. I hope the pain management Vet will be able to help Morgaine.
 
Re: 3/5 Morgaine AMPS 186,+3 88

Thanks for the hugs you all! Morgaine was a lovely 88 at +3 so that brightens my mood a good deal.

I am working on the big clean up now and will have the rugs cleaned again this week. Fortunately I have the big steamer and some help coming at the end of the week. Meanwhile, I am looking forward to seeing this vet. I am hopeful she will help us figure out how to treat the physical issues so that the rest can be worked on. It seems to be a vicious cycle.
 
Re: 3/5 Morgaine AMPS 186,+3 88

Many hugs.....I believe we all should just stay positive and hope Dr. L can help your darling girl.
 
Re: 3/5 Morgaine AMPS 186,+3 88

Sending positive thoughts to you and Morgaine. Nice to see that 88; I bet that feels really good for you to see. I hope you two get some solutions for her pain. You are a dedicated bean, and the world is better for people like you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top