3/5 Mickey amps 319 +3 296 +4 264 +6 310 pmps 341

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/5 Mickey amps 319

Still smelly? You mean "poop butt"? Ya gotta love cats....

Where are you at with schedule changes? What is coming up next, a move to earlier or later? When can you get some mid-cycle spot checks? It might be time to go to 1u, but it would be best to get spot checks before doign that.

(fix your SS date for today - I think it's May 11, 2036 :roll: )
 
Re: 3/5 Mickey amps 319 +2 296 +3 264

Oops 2036 now that is pushing it!! LOL Jeeze, I wonder how I did that? It's all better now, we are back in 2011
I am on 11a/p now for 5 days.
I am going to get as many as I can today/tonight. And most of the day tomorrow. See what we get. I am thinking 1u too. I have to go out from 6-8 going to miss +7 and 8. Blah.
 
Re: 3/5 Mickey amps 319 +2 296 +3 264

Peggy and Mickey said:
Oops 2036 now that is pushing it!! LOL Jeeze, I wonder how I did that? It's all better now, we are back in 2011
I am on 11a/p now for 5 days.
I am going to get as many as I can today/tonight. And most of the day tomorrow. See what we get. I am thinking 1u too. I have to go out from 6-8 going to miss +7 and 8. Blah.

My opinion? Get him to 1u and barring drama, hold for six cycles or ten at most; if you still see pink, go to 1.2u. Mickey is a textbook example of an under-dosed cat. The curves are flat and safe and stop worrying about bounces. Ketones kill -- and even when they spare you, there are other forms of damage you can't see from keeping the cavalcade of pink going; as for bounces, they are exciting and help the bean's cardio, but last for a lot shorter time than the period in which Mickey has been at risk from high bg.

Ilkka
 
Ilkka, Mickey is a special case because Peggy works a changing shift every week. She has to move his shot times by several hours first forward and then back, then back again (I think!). There is only a limited amount of time she can get spot checks when he hasn't just had his cycle upset by changing it. And she should really get those mid cycle numbers before making a dose change.

Vicky and I worked out a schedule for her to move his shot times by several hours in 1-2 days using split dosing and reduced dosing, which both disrupt the normal settle time. The thinking here is to take things slower so that a dose increase doesn't fall right when an earlier shot time happens (thus compounding the increase effect).

So, that is the background on this and why she isn't immediately making the increase.
 
Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
Ilkka, Mickey is a special case because Peggy works a changing shift every week. She has to move his shot times by several hours first forward and then back, then back again (I think!). There is only a limited amount of time she can get spot checks when he hasn't just had his cycle upset by changing it. And she should really get those mid cycle numbers before making a dose change.

Vicky and I worked out a schedule for her to move his shot times by several hours in 1-2 days using split dosing and reduced dosing, which both disrupt the normal settle time. The thinking here is to take things slower so that a dose increase doesn't fall right when an earlier shot time happens (thus compounding the increase effect).

So, that is the background on this and why she isn't immediately making the increase.

I see..ok - if you've already worked out a schedule, that is another thing, actually, very good - glad you pointed that out. Moving shot times is really difficult because you can get multiples or fractions of doses just by shifting the time forward or back. I just looked at the chart and saw all those pinks and fairly shallow nadirs -- looked perfect for a raise, and Mickey shouldn't be left in those ranges for much longer, I am sure you agree.

Ilkka
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top