3/5 Michelangelo AMPS 219, +5/84 PMPS 223

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

I think the NDW has cleared up from changing Mikey's dose back to 2u from the 1.75u I dropped it to after skipping shots due to low numbers...which now I'm going to try to shoot. Looking back, the lowest I've shot so far has been in the ~140 range. For the next low AMPS number, I'm now planning on calling in sick the next day to work if need be and shooting Michelangelo anyway and testing him all night long if need be. nailbite_smile This 2u is too good a dose for him to not fight to keep him on it if I have to.
 
Re: 3/5 Michelangelo AMPS 219, +5/84

Great idea! :thumbup

"Shooting low to stay low" does make a big difference. Once you get started you will look back and wonder why you skipped shots for those beautiful numbers.

The big effect of excellent regulation is keeping them green as much of the day as possible. If not green the entire cycle.

Of course the only way they can stay green like that is if you shoot the full dose on time while they are green. :cool:
 
Re: 3/5 Michelangelo AMPS 219, +5/84

Dale 'n' Chip said:
The big effect of excellent regulation is keeping them green as much of the day as possible. If not green the entire cycle.

Of course the only way they can stay green like that is if you shoot the full dose on time while they are green. :cool:

All the times before that I didn't shoot, it was always because it was a morning where I had to leave for work all day or a night where I had to work the next day. I finally screwed my head on straight and decided that it's more important being able to test often as I need to in order to get over my initial worry of how low he might drop by me shooting those lows than it is making it to work for a day. I have enough vacation saved up that I can use a day or two if it means the difference between getting Mikey regulated or dealing with him being almost there indefinitely. :-D
 
Re: 3/5 Michelangelo AMPS 219, +5/84

It shouldn't take more than a few times to gain that confidence. It seems generally the lower they start the less they drop.

I didn't have much initial fear of shooting green, but I didn't think I should shoot anything under 70.

These days I shoot almost *anything* over 50. Even a falling number, now that I have the data to support it. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/5 Michelangelo AMPS 219, +5/84

Me shooting Gobbles at 159 was scary--then, 3 days later I shot at 91--even scarier but strangely exciting at the same time! His bounces aren't lasting as long and he is certainly showing more greens & blues. You've made a very good decision to shoot lower, Kay :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/5 Michelangelo AMPS 219, +5/84

It's weird that I've never shot below 140 after all this time, but I never thought I'd ever see anything below 200 as a pre-shot number up until a few weeks ago once he started adjusting to the 1.75 and 2u doses. I felt confident shooting under 200 then, even though it was the first time. I was able to do it on my own all the way to 150. I needed a little prompting to shoot at the 140, and the first time I shoot under that, I know after the first green I see, I'm gonna be testing and posting every 15 minutes to a half hour till his numbers rise again. nailbite_smile Part of my fear is the whole unknown aspect of never having dealt with a hypo so I'm worried that the first time he ever hypos will coincide with the first time I ever shoot that low. I gotta get outta my head. @-) :?
 
Re: 3/5 Michelangelo AMPS 219, +5/84

Dale 'n' Chip said:
It seems generally the lower they start the less they drop.
This is comforting to see. I've noticed similar in Mikey but didn't want to attribute it to anything because he's only been consistently and steadily green and blue this past month or so, so I didn't feel I had enough data to support it.
 
You have months of data and experience. Looks like Mikey only went below 40 once or twice and then only barely.

He doesn't appear to be a crazy deep sea diver. Other cats dive to 20's or 30's on a somewhat regular basis and with little warning.

Once you get started "shooting low to stay low" with Mikey, you likely won't look back. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top