3/5 Max AMPS 298 +3 200 +5 75 +5.5 66 +6 76 +6.5 86

This guy is into everything :cat:
upload_2022-3-5_10-39-23.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-3-5_10-39-23.jpeg
    upload_2022-3-5_10-39-23.jpeg
    92.1 KB · Views: 79
He wouldn't eat anymore so I just gave some honey on my fingertip @ a little after +6.5
 
Last edited:
If ya'll are still here, he is 86. He wouldn't eat anymore last time so I gave some honey on my finger to him @+6.5. Does he need anymore? He's not interested in anymore food. Also Wendy, am I supposed to reduce dose to 6.75 tonight. He's currently 7.25 and I remember that you said keep him on 0.5 reductions, correct? Thanks for everyone's help.
 
Last edited:
Once he's over 80, you don't need to feed again. I wouldn't even have fed at the 76. Directions are in here: Don't Panic! or How to Handle Low Numbers And technically, he wasn't in low numbers yet as we consider than below 50. I would have liked to see him surf in those safe greens a little longer, so his body gets used to them and he doesn't bounce as much.

As for reduction, you have a choice. When he went below 50, that really meant a 0.5 unit reduction. If you hate being off the line of the syringe, and given that he didn't go below 50, you could take a 0.25 unit reduction. Or stick with 0.5 if you don't want to worry about lower numbers anytime soon.
 
Okay. Sorry I wish I hadn’t given him that dab of honey. I was trying to manage it on my own without asking, but with the last time when he went so low I just wasn’t sure what he would do so I posted for help. I have monitored in the greens before on my own. I guess I became a little anxious because of last time and his feeding situation. Thanks though. I’ve got it.
 
Also it was +6.5 when he was at 76, that I gave the honey when I was told to give hc, not +7. He wouldn't eat so I gave him a little bit of honey on my finger. I had the asterisk in the wrong place on my SS and caught it when I went back to look at it. I had some other stuff going on. Anyway, he will probably bounce but just wanted to clarify.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top