3/5 Marley |AMPS 119|

MarleyMoo

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-3-marley-amps-340-6-50-10-208.244057/#post-2753292

Currently stalling at 118. This is the second time he hasn't eaten any of his food overnight. He's not acting weird in the slightest, there are signs that he was playing last night (torn up cat toys and he found his ear-warming rice sock to play with), and he's bright and chipper this morning. I just don't get why he didn't eat. **He did eat his shot-time meal and +2 meal which was 1/2 of a can total, just not the food left out for when I was asleep

Looking at his previous <200 pre-shots, he went from 192 > 101 nadir when given a full dose, then another time he hovered around 60-90 with a 1U dose. I don't anticipate him climbing much from stalling because he hasn't eaten all night.

Would ~118 warrant a full dose? Or more like 2U instead of the 1U?
 
AMPS: 118
+.15: 119

He's hovering. I'm going to feed him. I just don't know if I should do full or reduced dose
 
I know I'm supposed to, I'm just not always able to. I work (meetings primarily in the mornings), go to school, and have my own personal medical problems so I try to as much as possible throughout the day, but that means sometimes forgoing the morning tests. I try as much as possible.
 
Are those 300 numbers just a shallower bounce? Like, he had a bounce that sent him HI and in 500s, then bounce into 400s, so are the 300s just a shallow bounce showing that his bounces are kind of dying down?
 
Yes. As they get used to lower numbers, the bounces get shallower and clear faster.

ETA: Since you've shot, you can take out the "Full dose or token?" from the thread title :-)
 
Yes! I wasn't able to update the spreadsheet because I was in a meeting, but he had a food spike.

UPDATE:
+1: 209
+2: 242
 
Last edited:
+1: 209
+2: 242
+3: 231
+4: 206
+6.5: 148

Seems as though his onset has hit finally. Here's to hoping his numbers are great at +6/+7 like they were during our good day last week.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top