3/5 Gracie PMPS 266 Vet

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

3/4 Recap:
AMPS: 156
+1: 182
+2: 204
+4: 279
+5: 209
+6: 127
+6.5: 97
+7: 84
+8: 87
+9.5: 123
PMPS: 189
+2: 160
+3: 155
+5: 118
+6: 103
+8: 146
+10: 138


Good morning from AZ!! Sending many healing vines and caring thoughts to all who need them today including Miss "Shasta McNasty" (and I quote her mum. :lol: :lol: :lol: )

Our little fur bedecked yogi had a nice little Hatha yoga practice after breffis +1 today. Oh the stretching and the focus on that little brown face as she made sure to stretch all those precious stubby limbs and that little cuddly, snuggly, cobby brown torso :lol: :lol: :lol: Of course, followed by an "oh so gentle" paw on the whack a mouse because she was still in a zen mood. We both kept thinking she would bounce last night but did not and today's numbers....could be NDW since I increased her dose last night or could be a bounce. At any rate, we are about to walk out the door to the vet and so at least beautiful numbers will not be undermined by vetty stress. Gracie is just having recheck bloodwork to see if we are bringing the ALT down with the current treatment. I'd like to go longer before testing but if what we're doing isn't working, we shouldn't keep doing it. For her....she's feeling happy, spunky, tail up in the air, and currently a bit miffed because she had to come in from the catio.....the landscapers are here cleaning the yard. So bye bye to zen for now :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/5 Gracie AMPS 132 +1 187 +3 251 Vet

I'm glad the Princess is doing well today. :-D :-D Turn those numbers around, Missy G! Paws crossed for the test results.
Liz
 
Re: 3/5 Gracie AMPS 132 +1 187 +3 251 Vet

Great she didn't really bounce off the green, now you know what to aim for?

Wouldn't be as hard to picture the Cat N Mouse whackathon (or the yoga) with a video?

I know, I know... we are getting as spoiled and demanding as the Princess. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/5 Gracie AMPS 132 +1 187 +3 251 Vet

Hi Marje. Hope Gracie is just experiencing NDW from the increase and comes down the color ladder a bit.

Hope all goes well with vet visit and her ALT is down. Glad she is feeling happy and spunky.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/5 Gracie AMPS 132 +1 187 +3 251 Vet

Hi guys .. loved the blues last night and this morning! Hopefully that yellow doesn't go any higher and she brings herself back down .. maybe after the vets a little more yoga might do the trick :-D have a great day!
 
Re: 3/5 Gracie AMPS 132 +1 187 +3 251 Vet

Sending good Vetty vines for Gracie and hope the current treatment is helping bring her ALT down to normal range.
 
Re: 3/5 Gracie AMPS 132 +1 187 +3 251 Vet

Good afternoon Marje, and Yoga guru Gracie:) Sending vetty vines and hoping the treatment is working!
 
Re: 3/5 Gracie AMPS 132 +1 187 +3 251 Vet

Paws crossed for a good vetty visit and lower ALT for the yoga princess. Namaste.
 
Re: 3/5 Gracie AMPS 132 +1 187 +3 251 Vet

I hope you had a good vetty visit and Gracie's ALT numbers are better.
 
Re: 3/5 Gracie AMPS 132 +1 187 +3 251 Vet

Princess Gracie, which style of yoga do you practice? Do you meditate? Do you hum?
One of Rusty's favorite poses is the bug on its back, with 4 legs up in the air. I always think of Gregor in Kafka's novella "The Metamorphosis".

We hope that all went well today at the vetty and that the ALT is down.

Have a fine evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/5 Gracie AMPS 132 +1 187 +3 251 Vet

Nice on the yoga! Tarragon likes it when I do yoga and ends up underneath me most of the time. Hope your Vetty visit went well. Have a great night!!
 
Re: 3/5 Gracie AMPS 132 +1 187 +3 251 Vet

I hope the vet visit went well, and the test results were good.
 
Thank you Liz, Dale, John, Devon, Ann, Courtney, Wendy, Carla, Ella, Melissa, and Dyana for visiting today and your well wishes.

The vet visit went well. Last NRT appointment, Gracie's liver in muscle testing was zero. And then the test results showed an elevated ALT again. Today, all organs tested at a 10 :-D :-D :-D :-D She did still show some bacteria but it had decreased by 80%. It will be very interesting to see how her blood tests come out....we should hear on Thursday as our vet is out tomorrow. Gracie was not happy....she just did her little armadillo roll and tried to shove herself under my armpit. Unfortunately, she has gained weight :roll: :roll: :roll: so we need to cut the calories a bit. I had added just a little because she was only getting 110 calories/day but evidently, she doesn't need more because she's gained weight. So ....back down we go and back to weighing weekly. Lil Stinka. Lupita said she thought Gracie was getting "shubby" :lol: :lol: :lol:

The good thing is she didn't shoot up into pink with the vet visit so we are hopeful the flat yellow has some vet stress mixed in with the NDW and she'll come down tonight.

Have a great evening!!!

PS Dale....I got a video of the mouse whacking but it was so surreptitious, I'm not sure how much it will show up. It was a quick swipe in between face bathings. :lol: :lol:
 
Hi, Marje, I'm glad the visit went well. I love the 'armpit dive.' When Ripley does that, it reminds me of an ostrich hiding its head; my vet often says "I can still see you, Ripley." :lol:
I hope Princess Gracie's diet plan helps her to shed some of her shubbiness.
Have a great evening!
 
oh my gosh... I lOVE the tiara!!!! Gracie looks like she was born to be a princess!
I'm glad the vet visit and tests had good results. :-D :-D Come on back down little one.. but... who can tell a princess what to do? ;-) many hugs and scritches from us. mary and ollie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top