3/5 Elvis AMPS 369

Elvis & Scar

Member Since 2021
Hi everyone. Elvis had a busy day on Tuesday. He had an echo done and vet said he has HCM and hypertension. He went home with 2 meds: PLavix and Amlodipine. i was wondering if anyone has managed a kitty with so many problems. I haven't regulated his diabetes yet. It wasn't really talked about on Tuesday. I wanted to get the echo out of the way to begin dental since he has stage 3 dental disease. It's bad. I don't know what to do. I bought a blood pressure machine to monitor his bpm yesterday on top of now keeping up with his spreadsheet. Can I increase the units to 3.5u?
previous post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-9-elvis-am-ps-347.259126/#post-2911681
 
I dealt with chronic pancreatitis, high bp, and fd. I eventually lost Max to chf that when it came on he had ckd so very few options. He was 19 though. If caught early all are treatable. It’s too dangerous to do a dental with all that I would think. You could consult with a veterinary dentist. With custom dosing what are your parameters? I was given Vetmedin for the chf.
 
Back
Top