3/5 DC +9=61 PMPS=81 +3=43 +4=39 +4.3=41 +5=59 +6=74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC had a really good day yesterday and a good night.
He was extra playful again. He's been like that for a few days now.
It's nice to see him acting like a young kitten again.
I didn't post yesterday because I couldn't get the spreadsheet to work, but it's working fine now.
This morning he is eating well and all P's in place.

yesterdays numbers:
AMPS = 139
+5 = 83
+8 = 65
+10 = 86
PMPS = 83
+1 = 83
+4 = 85
 
Re: 3/5 DC AMPS=76 +3=50 +5=47

DC's numbers are staying pretty low today.
Maybe he'll be ready for another dose decrease pretty soon.
I hope so. Hopefully there'll be no bounces from these numbers.
 
Re: 3/5 DC AMPS=76 +3=50 +5=47

Don't the beans of long-term diabetic kitties just love having to go below 40 for a dosecrease??? NOT!

Maybe DC will go to 39.5 for just a second, and you'll catch it, and voila, stress-free dosecrease. Here's hoping!
 
Re: 3/5 DC AMPS=76 +3=50 +5=47

Kathy and Kitty said:
Don't the beans of long-term diabetic kitties just love having to go below 40 for a dosecrease??? NOT!

Maybe DC will go to 39.5 for just a second, and you'll catch it, and voila, stress-free dosecrease. Here's hoping!
I hate when he gets to the mid 40's never mind below.
I'm home for the night so at least I'm able to monitor him.
Running low on strips though, only about 45 left.
The drug store in my small town is already closed for the night and not open tomorrow.
So depending on how the numbers are, I may have to take a ride to the city tomorrow.
I'm hoping it can wait until Monday.
 
Re: 3/5 DC AMPS=76 +3=50 +5=47

You know you're a long-timer when 45 strips feels like running low!

I hope you need a lot fewer and get to stay home.
 
Re: 3/5 DC AMPS=76 +3=50 +5=47

Kathy and Kitty said:
You know you're a long-timer when 45 strips feels like running low!

I hope you need a lot fewer and get to stay home.
I buy them 200 at a time. I always like to have 1 unopened container of 50 on hand plus the one I'm using.
 
Re: 3/5 DC AMPS=76 +3=50 +5=47 +6=43 +7=54 +9=61 PMPS=81

DC had a pretty much perfect day as far as the numbers are concerned.
He didn't quite earn a dose decrease yet, but I think it's coming.
 
Re: 3/5 DC +3=50 +5=47 +6=43 +7=54 +9=61 PMPS=81 +3=43 +4=39

DC's numbers are pretty low.
Fed MC at +3 and +4.
Will test again in 20 min.
I guess DC earned another dose decrease.
He's been at 1.25 units for 23 shots (11 1/2 days).
I guess in the morning I will lower the dose to 1 unit.
I hope I'm right with the amount? Or should I just be shaving the dose a bit?
 
Re: 3/5 DC +7=54 +9=61 PMPS=81 +3=43 +4=39 +4.3=41 QUESTION

DC's numbers have come up a bit.
I think I will feed a bit more MC.
I will test again in 20 or 30 min.
 
Re: 3/5 DC +7=54 +9=61 PMPS=81 +3=43 +4=39 +4.3=41 QUESTION

I think shaving a bit would be an option if you will be home to monitor him. He is doing so well :mrgreen:
Does he hold dosecreases well? You could try a f1.00. Lets see what others have to say.
Nice little surf, DC, but come up a bit and surf, k?
 
Re: 3/5 DC +9=61 PMPS=81 +3=43 +4=39 +4.3=41 +5=59 QUESTION

DC's numbers have come up a bit.
I think I will wait 1 hour to test.
He's starting to hide when he knows I'm coming to test again so soon.
 
Re: 3/5 DC +7=54 +9=61 PMPS=81 +3=43 +4=39 +4.3=41 QUESTION

Dyana said:
I think shaving a bit would be an option if you will be home to monitor him. He is doing so well :mrgreen:
Does he hold dosecreases well? You could try a f1.00. Lets see what others have to say.
Nice little surf, DC, but come up a bit and surf, k?
This last decrease 11 days ago, he did really well with.
But the one before that in November he didn't do well at all. After 5 days we started increasing until he was back at the dose he was at before the decrease.
I will be home tomorrow to monitor, unless I have to drive to the city to pick up strips and then I would be gone about 2 hours.
 
Re: 3/5 DC +9=61 PMPS=81 +3=43 +4=39 +4.3=41 +5=59 QUESTION

This is an ECID situation. Often, with longer term FD kitties, shaving doses makes sense -- you make it harder for them to earn the decreases. Likewise, if you're concerned about DC holding the decrease, shaving the dose makes sense.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top