3/5 Daphne AMPS 131, +3 40, +3.3 42, +3.5 54, +4 125+6 176

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daphne#5 GA

Member Since 2011
Daphne was 40 @+3 gave 1tsp of HC, mostly gravy.
+3.3 42 gave tsp. HC, mostly gravy, half tsp. Karo
+3.5 54, gave tsp HC
+4 125 1 tsp HC I think I gave her too much Karo because she usually never bounces, if this is what happened?
+6 176 1 tbsp LC
+8 87 1 tbsp LC
+10 89

Wow, this was a long day. Dose reduction to .50 at PMPS
 
Re: 3/5 Daphne AMPS 131, +3 40, +3.3 42

Wow, Daphne...what away to start the day. Another reduction - you go girl!!! At this rate, Barb, you may not need to worry about test strips much longer anyway!!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/5 Daphne AMPS 131, +3 40, +3.3 42, +3.5 54

I know Amy! Had 3 hours sleep, but I couldn't be more awake, then if I drank a gallon of coffee!
 
Re: 3/5 Daphne AMPS 131, +3 40, +3.3 42, +3.5 54

Congratulations on the dose reduction. Daphne is doing so well.
 
Re: 3/5 Daphne AMPS 131, +3 40, +3.3 42, +3.5 54, +4 125

Thanks Dyana, I may have given her too much Karo, I was so worried that her numbers didn't come up as fast as last time. Hope she comes down from the 125, she's not used to a bounce like that.

Ok, so PMPS will be a dose reduction and will be .50 now
 
Re: 3/5 Daphne AMPS 131, +3 40, +3.3 42, +3.5 54, +4 125

If the +4 is a "sugar" spike, it will clear probably within a couple of hours. I wouldn't worry about it even if it is a bounce. Congrats on the reduction.
 
Re: 3/5 Daphne AMPS 131, +3 40, +3.3 42, +3.5 54, +4 125

Thanks Sienne for clearing that up,…wasn't sure. So I guess I'm done for the HC now?
 
Re: 3/5 Daphne AMPS 131, +3 40, +3.3 42, +3.5 54, +4 125

Hi guys .. wow, what a morning for some kitties on this board! Congrats on the dose reduction .. daphne is looking so good .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/5 Daphne AMPS 131, +3 40, +3.3 42, +3.5 54, +4 125

WOOHOO!!!!!!!!

GO, DAPHNE!!

With Binks...the Karo wore off in a couple of hours...so testing then would be a good idea :-D

CONGRATULATIONS ON THE REDUCIE!!!
 
Re: 3/5 Daphne AMPS 131, +3 40, +3.3 42, +3.5 54, +4 125+6 1

Well, I think I over did it with the Karo for sure! 176! Daphne never gets that high. Is it normal for the Karo to continue to bring her numbers up even higher. How upsetting, after she was doing so well.

Thanks Devon!
Thanks Celi, I didn't expect her to go up even higher because of the Karo, I thought it would start to go down like you said with Binks.
Thanks Linda, I'm working on 4 hours sleep, and I still can't go btb.
 
Re: 3/5 Daphne AMPS 131, +3 40, +3.3 42, +3.5 54, +4 125+6 1

You did GREAT!! Congrats on the dose redux! You cant control how high they go from HC, it's just their own chemistry...sometimes I can give Moonie lots of hc gravy & she doesnt budge much, then other times she shoots up..I think you are doing a fine job! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/5 Daphne AMPS 131, +3 40, +3.3 42, +3.5 54, +4 125+6 1

Thanks Roni, I've just never had this happen before, not that we did so many under 50s, but last time I just gave HC, and no Karo, so this is the first time I am using Karo, so at least I know now that I should give a little less Karo next time, but then again, maybe like you said, it will be different next time.

I guess btb is not going to happen today, I'll be in the fog all day, so please excuse the typos…and any other illegible things I write. @-)
 
Re: 3/5 Daphne AMPS 131, +3 40, +3.3 42, +3.5 54, +4 125+6 1

Well done, Barb! A high of 176 isn't bad at all -- you're learning how to fine tune the numbers with carbs, which is great.

Thanks for your visit yesterday and your compliment to Mookie. I told him you like his nose, and he was very pleased. :lol:
 
Re: 3/5 Daphne AMPS 131, +3 40, +3.3 42, +3.5 54, +4 125+6 1

Thanks Randa, she did come down finally, just not used to those high numbers with her.

+8 87
+10 89
Reduced dose at PMPS .50 yay! dancing_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top