3/5 Cobb AMPS 323 .1R +1R 302 +2R 281 +6 253 +9 245 PMPS 273

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Whew!! Yesterday certainly was unexpected!! I guess we learned how quickly Cobb can clear a fur shot, so that is good! Thanks to Wendy, Marje, and Sandy for staying up with me!

I gave Cobb .1R this morning to head off a further climb. Mr. Liver had to go freak out when it was completely unnecessary to do so. I see my pep talk didn't work. :cry:

Thoughts and prayers this morning for Barbara and those who were close to her. Healing vines to all kitties who need them.

Have a happy Wednesday.

~Suzanne
 
Re: 3/5 Cobb AMPS 323(.1R) +1R 302 +2R 281

Ahh...There's the Cobb we all know and love!! Guess the aliens came back for Pod-Cobb and left the original again

Looks like using the R was a good idea, Suzanne.

Hope Cobb continues back down...slowly and carefully this time!!
 
Re: 3/5 Cobb AMPS 323(.1R) +1R 302 +2R 281

Hi guys .. wow, what an exciting night for you! You handled it so well .. and I like how cobb is already coming back down this morning .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/5 Cobb AMPS 323(.1R) +1R 302 +2R 281 +6 253 +9 245

great job, suzanne. i was out of town yesterday and missed your excitement - nothing like shooting your first green! good choice on the little dose of R, too - what a good response he's had - i think of it as chopping off that bounce at the knees! HI YAH! :lol:

now you're coming into tonight with a 200's instead of a 400's. great call. so much of learning to use this is just cautiously trying it out and noting what Cobb's response is. the ideal response with R is to bring him down about 100 points, not so fast that he bounces from the speed of the drop. i'd call your effort today very successful.
 
Re: 3/5 Cobb AMPS 323 .1R +1R 302 +2R 281 +6 253 +9 245 PMPS

Hey!

Yes, I agree with Julie, a very successful use of R. Great job!

Rebekah
 
Re: 3/5 Cobb AMPS 323 .1R +1R 302 +2R 281 +6 253 +9 245 PMPS

Hi Suzanne,
I missed the excitement, too, but am very happy to hear how well you handled it. Congrats to you!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/5 Cobb AMPS 323 .1R +1R 302 +2R 281 +6 253 +9 245 PMPS

Thank you all!! Last night was nerve wracking...shooting all that insulin so low. I thought theR worked well today as well. Definitely something to keep in my back locket for future bounces!
 
Re: 3/5 Cobb AMPS 323 .1R +1R 302 +2R 281 +6 253 +9 245 PMPS

the only people who don't find it nerve-wracking the first time are the ones that don't know any better! :lol: :lol:

but you mastered it and the next time you'll be able to look back and see that all went fine. it gives a person courage! :-D

of course once you've done it a few times, you'll be eager to get more opportunities. go cobb!
 
Re: 3/5 Cobb AMPS 323 .1R +1R 302 +2R 281 +6 253 +9 245 PMPS

Nice job today, guys!!! Have a great night, Suzanne!
 
Re: 3/5 Cobb AMPS 323 .1R +1R 302 +2R 281 +6 253 +9 245 PMPS

Good job with the greens :mrgreen: . Hopefully you will see some more...mid cycle ones to help the bean get used to green so as not have a heart attack :lol: . I hope that Cobbs liver will calm down soon. Have a good evening! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top