3/5 Chi Chi amps=337 pmps=359

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Chi Chi amps=337

Based on her curve I'd take her up to 2.5 and see if that doesn't give you better numbers.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: Chi Chi amps=337

So I should up her dose to 2.5 and not 2.25? I am not home to monitor except on Tuesdays, so I am wondering when the best time to do the increase. Looking at the ss, she tends to take effects of dose increase on 7th cycle. If I increase on Friday pm, I think I should be home when the dose increase takes effect the following Tuesday. I sure hope so, because I cant miss too many more days of work. Some co workers already think Im the crazy cat lady! I will do whats best for her positively, just hope Im reading the ss correctly. Also, why back when she was at 1.5u she had the best numbers?
 
Re: Chi Chi amps=337 pmps=359

Might be increasing dose soon..I cant wrap my head around her numbers because seems like she had her best numbers on 1.5u although short lived. I cant help wondering if something else is going on with her. I was scooping LB tonight and there was a firm gray poop, but 3 cats, so cant be sure if it hers but think it is. Is that a bad sign? I noticed it other times as well but didn't pay much attention. I'm not the regular scooper, my mom is, but she's been ill all week and I've been doing it. The pee clumps are still very large as well and I know those are hers!
 
Re: Chi Chi amps=337 pmps=359

Grey poop is a sign of malabsorbsion of nutrients which could have numerous causes. Everything from not enough insulin to liver failure or simple parasites. Definitely something to have you vet check out.

Some cats have a strong reaction to a dose change and either go low or high until the shed settles down again. Or what we call New Dose Wonkiness.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top