3/5 Buster AMPS 318 + 4.5 204 +6 153 +7 142 +8 116 +10 111 +10.75 113 PMPS 116

111 at +10…much later nadir than normal! Assuming he’ll likely be under 200 for his pre shot…should I plan to shoot the normal dose tonight? I’ll be able to monitor him tonight, may end up calling in sick to work tomorrow too.
 
Ok it’s shot time, we’re at 116. Should I shoot the full dose? I notice he hasn’t eaten much today. He ate a lot for dinner yesterday, more than usual..he is eating some FF pate now.
 
Last edited:
Hi Kim, you must be feeling nervous. With SLGS you can shoot any number over 90 as long as you a hypo kit, plenty of test strips and you can monitor. Are you set up for this? If you decide to shoot, you want to get a +1 and +2 to start. Have you fed yet?
I think @Bron and Sheba (GA) may be around if you'd prefer a more experienced member
Thanks so much Cleo!! We’re doing TR, I forgot to update my signature, we just switched over.

yep he had some LC pate. I think I’m gonna go for it since I’m able to monitor him tonight/tomorrow. But yes definitely nervous, never had a pre shot number this low before but I know adjusting to shooting low is part of the journey! Thanks for the support!
 
As long as you have plenty of supplies (HC food, Karo/honey/syrup, test strips) and can test as long as may be necessary tonight, you can shoot the scheduled dose.

Get a +1 and +2 to start with

You should also color the PMPS cell the dark blue like the other 100's
 
Thanks so much Cleo!! We’re doing TR, I forgot to update my signature, we just switched over.

yep he had some LC pate. I think I’m gonna go for it since I’m able to monitor him tonight/tomorrow. But yes definitely nervous, never had a pre shot number this low before but I know adjusting to shooting low is part of the journey! Thanks for the support!
That's great!!! You'll want to get a +1/+2 and keep Buster hungry so you can steer the curve if necessary. :bighug:
 
Been a long night for both of us, didn’t even plan to be up this much but I’m sick and keep waking up every 2 hours anyways so I figure I might as well keep testing lol…this is the most consistently low and flat he’s ever been. Switching to TR was definitely a good choice both for him and my mental well being LOL, it feels good to see progress!!
 
Back
Top