3/4 Tipper +4 62 4.5 47 +5.5 143

Status
Not open for further replies.

tipper11

Member Since 2011
Evening all,
Just a little nervous, Tipper has never been @+1 lower than her preshot #. If she is starting to drop now should I start to feed
HC food or wait to see what happens in 30 mins?
Patty

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38067&sid=fd8244290bb3058e9a5a29c7c9ecf98f#p401889
 
Re: 3/4 Tipper AMPS 336 PMPS 200 +1 183 ??

I wouldn't feed HC at this point. She has room to drop before you need to start intervening. You can test again at +1.5 if you are worried, but breathe....she is doing fine. :smile:
 
Re: 3/4 Tipper AMPS 336 PMPS 200 +1 183 1.5 +135 ??

Ok, that's a pretty big drop, let's see if we can slow it down. You can give her a little HC, about a tsp is fine. You don't want to feed too much at a time, in case you need to feed for several hours. Test in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 3/4 Tipper AMPS 336 PMPS 200 +1 183 1.5 +135 ??

Ok, that slowed her down. You could try just a tsp of LC food now if you want, lets see if we can get her to surf or drop slowly. Test again in 30.
 
Re: 3/4 Tipper AMPS 336 PMPS 200 +1 183 1.5 +135 ??

Just gave her some food. Would love to see her surf!!!
 
Re: 3/4 Tipper AMPS 336 PMPS 200 +1 183 1.5 +135 ??

+2- 122
+3-159

Just updated the ss.
I'll keep testing to make sure she doesn't drop too low this evening.
She's playing with her toys now!!
Fed 1 tsp of LC @ +2.5 and with the HC gravy an hour earlier she's doing great

Patty
 
Re: 3/4 Tipper +4 62 help please

Get the HC back out....give her a tsp and recheck in 20 minutes please.

After you do that...what kind of meter are you using?
 
Re: 3/4 Tipper +4 62 help please now 47

What gravy are you feeding? If it's FF Gravy Lovers, add a drop or two of syrup (Karo, honey, maple syrup). The gravy lovers is about 15% carb and Tipper may need a bit more. It's not unusual for numbers to wobble around.
 
Re: 3/4 Tipper +4 62 help please now 47

You're in good hands with Laurie!! I know the lower numbers are scary at first, but while you definitely need to keep an eye on Tipper and make sure the numbers don't go too low or that hypo symptoms appear, 62 and even 47 are not themselves dangerous. Hang in there!!!
 
Re: 3/4 Tipper +4 62 help please now 47

We have FF gravy lovers, friskies chicken & gravy
we did give her a few drops of Karo,
retested and her number was 53
 
Re: 3/4 Tipper +4 62 help please now 47

I've found that the Gravy Lovers doesn't quite pack an oomph unless your cat is very carb sensitive. (I also tend to use Karo because the gravy stuff sometimes upset's Gabby's tummy.)

You're doing great. Just keep testing every 30 min. until you are sure that numbers aren't wobbling around as the HC wears off. Surfing above 50 is good for the pancreas! (It may make the bean a little nervous the first few times, though.)
 
Re: 3/4 Tipper +4 62 help please now 47

Either that's the karo or she's bouncing. You'll need to keep testing to figure out which. You can wait an hour at this point if you want to.
 
Re: 3/4 Tipper +4 62 help please now 47

ooops- just reread my subject line -- what I meant is at this time she is 47, not help now !
I will test again @11pm, I do think its the karo. She is usually lower from mid cycle to +10.
No sleep tonight, but thats ok just want to keep her safe.
 
Re: 3/4 Tipper +4 62 help please now 47

Good job!! I also wanted to stay out of the way. I know it's nerve wracking but you'll get the hang of it!!!
 
Re: 3/4 Tipper +4 62 help please now 47

It's ok, I knew what you meant with the subject line. ;-) Can you change it now so people won't think you need help right away? Nice job! I hope she'll surf now....didn't we say that before though? :lol:
 
Latest update @+6.5 BG is 184.

Thanks everyone for the help, support and kind words.
i think Tipper is ready to call it a night, I of course will
be hovering over her ;-) ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top