Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Member Since 2009
3/3
AMPS=337 ~1.25u Lev (32nd cycle)
+4=189
+8=126
PMPS=245 no shot, no eat
+4=287 syringed food finally
+8=330 syringed food
AMPS=385 ~F.5u BCS didn't eat until after shot time
Yesterday
Morning! Shadow has 3 Ps so far today. We had a tough day yesterday. I had food bowls all over the place it seems. He just did not want any flavor I offered. I had given him pepcid in the morning before breffis and he ate so I gave him his regular dose of insulin. Later on at +8 he turned away from the bowl and didn't eat anything then or for dinner. I did not shoot last night but did give him some Bupe in case he was in pain.
Finally, at +4 i syringed some food and then again at +8 i syringed some more. i found a hairball this morning on the floor next to the table so while it was not gigantic, it was a thinish inch long....could that have been his problem? Who knows.
I am so upset when he doesn't eat though. This morning it started out the same was was yesterday as far as food is concered. I gave him Mirtzapine and then kept offering different flavors of food. He ate some boiled chicked and some Nautre's Instinct rabbit.
So, I opted for a BCS dose of F.5u since he managed to eat a little. I was encouraged though since he met me in the bahtroom when i first got up. He was all chipper and seemed back to normal. I was disappointed at first when he didnt eat. But he has been wandering around, checking on me now and then and being qute verbal. At least there is something in his stomach. I am praying that he will continue to eat today.....
I will be giving him Pepcid before his +4 snack and again later tonight. Twice each day I was told. (I guess there have been times that he did not eat and I assumed it was because of a hairball. I gave him Omega 3 oil both yesterday and today and he ate that right up. Maybe that helped pass the hairball. After the bout with Pancreatitis though, I worry when he doesn't eat. I worry when i cannot give him his regular dose of insulin too because then he doesn't feel well when his numbers get higher. It is a vicious cycle and I am so sorry that he ever got this Pancreatitis....nowadays I think of that first before I assume it is a hairball brewing when he doesn't eat....)
So, I am thankful that he ate a bit this morning. Deep breaths. Hope for the rest of the day....
Sending hugs out to you all! :YMHUG:
AMPS=337 ~1.25u Lev (32nd cycle)
+4=189
+8=126
PMPS=245 no shot, no eat
+4=287 syringed food finally
+8=330 syringed food
AMPS=385 ~F.5u BCS didn't eat until after shot time
Yesterday
Morning! Shadow has 3 Ps so far today. We had a tough day yesterday. I had food bowls all over the place it seems. He just did not want any flavor I offered. I had given him pepcid in the morning before breffis and he ate so I gave him his regular dose of insulin. Later on at +8 he turned away from the bowl and didn't eat anything then or for dinner. I did not shoot last night but did give him some Bupe in case he was in pain.
Finally, at +4 i syringed some food and then again at +8 i syringed some more. i found a hairball this morning on the floor next to the table so while it was not gigantic, it was a thinish inch long....could that have been his problem? Who knows.
I am so upset when he doesn't eat though. This morning it started out the same was was yesterday as far as food is concered. I gave him Mirtzapine and then kept offering different flavors of food. He ate some boiled chicked and some Nautre's Instinct rabbit.
So, I opted for a BCS dose of F.5u since he managed to eat a little. I was encouraged though since he met me in the bahtroom when i first got up. He was all chipper and seemed back to normal. I was disappointed at first when he didnt eat. But he has been wandering around, checking on me now and then and being qute verbal. At least there is something in his stomach. I am praying that he will continue to eat today.....
I will be giving him Pepcid before his +4 snack and again later tonight. Twice each day I was told. (I guess there have been times that he did not eat and I assumed it was because of a hairball. I gave him Omega 3 oil both yesterday and today and he ate that right up. Maybe that helped pass the hairball. After the bout with Pancreatitis though, I worry when he doesn't eat. I worry when i cannot give him his regular dose of insulin too because then he doesn't feel well when his numbers get higher. It is a vicious cycle and I am so sorry that he ever got this Pancreatitis....nowadays I think of that first before I assume it is a hairball brewing when he doesn't eat....)
So, I am thankful that he ate a bit this morning. Deep breaths. Hope for the rest of the day....
Sending hugs out to you all! :YMHUG: