Yesterday
Recap:
AMPS: 311 6th cycle 1u
+2: 316
+4: 305
PMPS: 274 7th cycle 1u
+2: 271
+4: 262
Good afternoon LL and Happy Friday. Sending healing vines to all our kitties who are not well: Rocket, Butthead, Willow, Whiskers, Buddy, and Tori with prayers they will get better soon.
WCR: 5 Ps in place. She seems to be feeling fine but I am not liking these high numbers. She seems to clear her bounces quickly when she's on a good dose and seems to carry them out for 3 or so cycles in a hard bounce or in between doses. But it's sunny here and she's happy and playful. This break in action gives me the chance to let her ears rest and give them some extra neosporin.
Question: I know bounces can last up to 72 hours (6 cycles) and Gracie did get down to 40 on 1st cycle of 3/2 on 1u far enough out from the c1u that I don't believe there was carryover from that higher dose. I thought the flat pinks yesterday followed by flat yellows last night would give us some action today but nothing....so this is the 4th cycle of bouncing. The protocol says to take the kitty right back up in dose on a failed reduction but how do I know if these numbers are still from bouncing or from not enough insulin? Should I take her up tonight if I don't get a lower yellow or blue PMPS and I'm assuming I'd just take her up to our "chubby" 1u because she got below 40 on the f1u? She just hasn't done anything since that nice cycle on Mar 2. Thanks!!
As usual for days when Mike is gone, I'm running late....lots to do especially because this week at work was crazy. I've got to get out and get some errands run so I'm headed out the door and will check condos later this afternoon. Have a great day.
BTW, Gracie saw Mannie's nanner pics so she wanted to share one of her own. :lol: :lol:
Recap:
AMPS: 311 6th cycle 1u
+2: 316
+4: 305
PMPS: 274 7th cycle 1u
+2: 271
+4: 262
Good afternoon LL and Happy Friday. Sending healing vines to all our kitties who are not well: Rocket, Butthead, Willow, Whiskers, Buddy, and Tori with prayers they will get better soon.
WCR: 5 Ps in place. She seems to be feeling fine but I am not liking these high numbers. She seems to clear her bounces quickly when she's on a good dose and seems to carry them out for 3 or so cycles in a hard bounce or in between doses. But it's sunny here and she's happy and playful. This break in action gives me the chance to let her ears rest and give them some extra neosporin.
Question: I know bounces can last up to 72 hours (6 cycles) and Gracie did get down to 40 on 1st cycle of 3/2 on 1u far enough out from the c1u that I don't believe there was carryover from that higher dose. I thought the flat pinks yesterday followed by flat yellows last night would give us some action today but nothing....so this is the 4th cycle of bouncing. The protocol says to take the kitty right back up in dose on a failed reduction but how do I know if these numbers are still from bouncing or from not enough insulin? Should I take her up tonight if I don't get a lower yellow or blue PMPS and I'm assuming I'd just take her up to our "chubby" 1u because she got below 40 on the f1u? She just hasn't done anything since that nice cycle on Mar 2. Thanks!!
As usual for days when Mike is gone, I'm running late....lots to do especially because this week at work was crazy. I've got to get out and get some errands run so I'm headed out the door and will check condos later this afternoon. Have a great day.
BTW, Gracie saw Mannie's nanner pics so she wanted to share one of her own. :lol: :lol: