3/4 Gracie PMPS 189 +2 160 +3 155 +5 118

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

3/3 Recap:
AMPS: 278
+2: 276
+5: 270
+7.5: 245
+10: 253
PMPS: 251
+2: 281
+5: 219
+9: 268


Happy Monday! We hope all ailing kitties and beans feel the healing vines we are sending. Paws crossed for a great vetty visit for Shasta today. (((Deborah)))

Gracie is feeling silly and chipper today! The weather is warm in the sun and she's been making frequent trips back and forth to the catio. We have two of those round toys with the mouse on an arm on the inside and the kitties have to reach through a slot to whack the mouse so it goes around the circle. Gracie has always loved that toy and played with it alot when she was a kitten. Now, whenever she goes by it, she reaches in and gives the mouse one obligatory swat. She also likes to sit next to it but rest her upper body on the flat part on the top and then hang her little brown paws over the side and down into the slot to whack the mouse. However, sometimes when she whacks it, it goes around and hits her belly :lol: :lol: This morning, I put her plate on the flat part on the top. She walked up to the plate, gingerly stuck that adorable little brown paw into the slot, WHACKED the mouse, and then ate her breffis. :twisted: :twisted:

Yesterday was an icky flat yellow day and just as I was about to give her a dose increase this morning, she gave me a blue AMPS so we held off on the increase.

All our wishes for a great day!
 
Re: 3/4 Gracie AMPS 156 +2 204 +4 279 +6 127 +7 84

Hi Marje. Congrats to Gracie for making it to the Lagoon.

The mouse toy she has sounds like it keeps her interest. PF's favorite toy is crumbled up newspaper. As DW goes through her stack of coupons prior to going shopping she crumbles up any she doesn't use or are expired and throws them on the floor. He loves batting them around.

Glad Gracie avoided the dose increase. Have a great evening.
 
Re: 3/4 Gracie AMPS 156 +2 204 +4 279 +6 127 +7 84

That's one way to make up for the lost green? :mrgreen:

I have to think she already had some plans before the extra *help*?
 
Re: 3/4 Gracie AMPS 156 +2 204 +4 279 +6 127 +7 84

Oh I love my daily Gracie story. She's a lil stinka. Squish her face for me and kiss her right on her lil heart shaped nose
Love the two of you sooooo much
any advise for my vet visit tomorrow?
 
Re: 3/4 Gracie AMPS 156 +2 204 +4 279 +6 127 +7 84

Somewhere in the neighborhood of where she ends up is likely where she was already headed without intervention?

Not bad for green on demand. :thumbup

Thus far that hasn't been a bolus temptation. However going forward I may be tempted to *nudge* some of Chip's upper blue bobbles. @-)
 
Re: 3/4 Gracie AMPS 156 +2 204 +4 279 +6 127 +7 84

Gracie, you know how to surprise your mamabean! What a great way to arrive at the lagoon! Your whack-a-mouse toy sounds like lots of fun. I wonder if Rusty would like one of those. He enjoys whacking his bell balls around the room.

Enjoy the evening, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/4 Gracie AMPS 156 +2 204 +4 279 +6 127 +7 84

Another successful dosecrease threat...way to work it, Gracie!!
 
Re: 3/4 Gracie PMPS 189

Thank you all for visiting today! I gave Gracie an increase....just not a very impressive cycle. She's been having a great day.

After she ate, she was sitting by her whack a mouse (great term) taking a bath and it was Lick, whack, lick, whack....very gentle whacks :lol:

Dinner for us and I'll be back to visit.
 
Re: 3/4 Gracie PMPS 189

Love the Gracie story today! I can just picture her with her little brown paws and big, wide eyes, smacking around her mouse. :lol:
Glad to see she made it to the lagoon today, paws crossed your threat will keep working. Have a great night, guys :)
 
Re: 3/4 Gracie PMPS 189 +2 160

Thanks Marje for the visit to Rosy's condo! To answer you here,
I did let Rosy go 3 times below 50 before reducing. I reduced from 1u to 0.9u but she did not hold the reduction. After the 12 cycle on 0.9u, I took her back to 1u but still all purple & red. This is another increase from 1u to 1.15u
I dont see anything "abnormal" with her. Started the 2nd course (7 days) on Baytril yesterday just to make sure the UTI is cleared( no symptom of licking or frequant LB visit :roll:)
 
Hi Marje,

That new photo of Gracie is too cute! She sounds like such a funny girl with her whack a mouse toy. Is the tiara photoshopped or is she actually wearing that?

Thanks for the help that you gave me through my adjustment period with Angie.

Grace
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top