3/4 Darcy AMPS 430, +2.25 373, +3 382, +5 317, +7.25 407, PMPS 355

You have a great day too.
BTW I doubt that shooting just an hour and half late made much difference to him in the long run, at least you shot. One day I clean forgot, I had syringe filled, tested him and fed him and the next PS found the full syringe on the side. :oops:

Darcy, give you momma some sunshine, we'd all like to see some yellow on the SS.
 
He dropped down to 317 from the morning high of 430. @Wendy&Neko do you think that means that 6 units of R is a good dose for when he begins with an AMPS in the 400s (like this morning?) I'm thinking about the R scale.
 
You have a great day too.
BTW I doubt that shooting just an hour and half late made much difference to him in the long run, at least you shot. One day I clean forgot, I had syringe filled, tested him and fed him and the next PS found the full syringe on the side. :oops:

Darcy, give you momma some sunshine, we'd all like to see some yellow on the SS.
Hi Gill, I have almost done that too. Filled my syringe... tested and got in such a hurry to give him his food that I didn't shoot. Luckily for me, I found my syringe a few minutes later instead of at the next pre-shot time. :-)
 
Let’s get some more data on the 400+ and 6 units and see. Day to day variations mean you cannot use one data point for a decision.

Paws crossed for a little slide down to yellow Mr. Darcy.
 
Oh, and he's due for a dose increase tonight. 10% would be a 2.5 unit increase (getting awfully close to a full syringe.)
 
Have to go out now. Darcy will get a break until PMPS time. At least I don't have to cancel plans or worry about him dropping too low while I'm gone (I'm trying to look on the bright side of things.)
 
Have to go out now. Darcy will get a break until PMPS time. At least I don't have to cancel plans or worry about him dropping too low while I'm gone (I'm trying to look on the bright side of things.)
Silver linings, right? Hope you and Mr Darcy enjoy the break. Have a good rest of the day!
 
He drifted back down to 355 by PMPS time, but don't expect much for this evening because I increased his dose by 10% to 27.5 units with no R.
 
Hi Suzanne, Darcy will get to blue eventually. His SS looks a lot like Bronx's back in 2017. Every cat has a dose that will work, you're just not there yet. I was warned almost every day to keep my patience pants on, drove me nuts until we got out 1st blue. And then a green wasn't far beyond that. You'll get there, I know exactly how you feel every time you look at the meter. Hang in there, better days are ahead :)
 
Back
Top