Donna & Buddha
Active Member
Buddha's at it again. I finally started to feel like we were getting some downward movement from the highs. Was feeling good about yesterday am when we had a +4.5 of 80, but bg bounced back up to 511 at pmps (and I would have shot early like I have been recently, if I'd been home).
Today, I thought I was being aggressive and shot 2u (.2 more than the usual 1.8u) and, nothing. It's like he didn't get a shot at all.
I suspect rebound yesterday, but a good "panicky liver" type rebound. Should I have raised the dose more? Should I have raised it last night? Should I stick with 1.8u no matter what?
We've been continuing with the Clavamox, at about day 11 for a u/a dx'd UTI.
Just got a +10 of 360. I was going to shoot early, because his numbers have been high all day, but now that it's coming down, I'm not sure.
Does anyone know what causes curves like this? Effects of yesterday's rebound? Too much insulin? I know it wasn't a fur shot, but maybe something else hindered absorption? Sometimes good numbers seem so close and then it all goes crazy again.
Grrrrr.
Today, I thought I was being aggressive and shot 2u (.2 more than the usual 1.8u) and, nothing. It's like he didn't get a shot at all.
I suspect rebound yesterday, but a good "panicky liver" type rebound. Should I have raised the dose more? Should I have raised it last night? Should I stick with 1.8u no matter what?
We've been continuing with the Clavamox, at about day 11 for a u/a dx'd UTI.
Just got a +10 of 360. I was going to shoot early, because his numbers have been high all day, but now that it's coming down, I'm not sure.
Does anyone know what causes curves like this? Effects of yesterday's rebound? Too much insulin? I know it wasn't a fur shot, but maybe something else hindered absorption? Sometimes good numbers seem so close and then it all goes crazy again.
Grrrrr.