3/4 Boomer AMPS 142 +3 88 +6 106 PMPS 121 +3 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 142 shooting .75F

Boomer ate all of his +3, most of his +6 and only a bit of his +9. He did call me around 5:05 and because he had "cried wolf" the last two mornings and got me up even though he had eaten, I didn't get up but I called him to get him to come to bed. Of course it figures that this morning he decided that he didn't like the +9 and needed my help:rolleyes: so I'm sure the lack of food at +9 is contributing to the mid level blue this morning.

Really wish I could get these numbers under control to see more greens. Boomer having a double curve a lot of cycles doesn't help. May have to increase to 1u.

We're starting Allen on the Fosomax tomorrow so we have to fast him for 12 hours, then give him the pill with some water, then fast him for another 2 hours. Poor little guy. And I still have done nothing to change his diet.....we just decide on a plan of action (i.e. feed therapeutic diet low phosphorous low protein) and then I read yet another article which tells us to do something different (low phosphorous, high protein). I'm leaning towards the low phosphorous high protein because Allen has already lost weight/muscle mass and in my opinion he needs protein.

Not too much going on this weekend....I have some editing to do and I'll continue with my plan to get clean closets/cupboards etc and get rid of junk.
 
Boomer, remember your favorite color is green buddy. Have you started using the calipers? I vote for LP/ high protein too for Allen and hope the new meds make him feel good. Enjoy spring cleaning :rolleyes:
 
Boomer, remember your favorite color is green buddy. Have you started using the calipers? I vote for LP/ high protein too for Allen and hope the new meds make him feel good. Enjoy spring cleaning :rolleyes:
I haven't started using the callipers yet; haven't got out to look for them.
 
Hopefully that dosecrease threat will do the trick! PRayers for Allen's fosomax....and I know how incredibly confusing, stressful, and frustrating it is to try and figure out diet issues. Sometimes the internet is a curse!! Have a great day, Judy!
 
Boomer, we like you in green colors best.

Good luck with the fasting for Allen, it's so stressful when one animal has to fast and the others can eat.

Happy Spring cleaning. :p
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top