3/4, Bell, AMPS 389 +5 214 +7 194 +10 187 PMPS 238 +2 188 +3.5 135 +4.5 82 +5.5 58 +6.5 52 +7.5 61

WCR: She is doing good! Entirely past the diarrhea spell. Purring, eating, and looking for warm laps. Here she is trying to dig up a feather from under the rug:
upload_2025-3-4_19-18-28.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-3-4_19-18-28.png
    upload_2025-3-4_19-18-28.png
    696.6 KB · Views: 87
@Diane Tyler's Mom GA
Hey Seth, I'm happy to see those blues today :cool:, I see she didn't feel that well yesterday with
those red BG's. Tell her Auntie Diane said no more red BG's :cat:. Looks like you can get some sleep tonight, I hope Bell surf's safely tonight :bighug::bighug::cat:
Thank you so much. I told her and she pushed the limit a bit last night but ended up listening to her Auntie about no more reds. I got a solid 7 hours for the first time in forever and it felt glorious!
 
You are past the time where there is any 5.75 unit depot. No green tonight and I'd take her up to at least 5.5 units. Better to be on the line. :). Let's see if the double threat does it. ;)
 
Seth, Just a question for informational/curiosity purposes. When you reduced her last, you went down .50. Was there a reason why you didn't go down just .25?
 
Seth, Just a question for informational/curiosity purposes. When you reduced her last, you went down .50. Was there a reason why you didn't go down just .25?
Yes, since she is a high dosage cat the recommendation is to take increases and reductions by 0.5 units.

Here’s Wendy’s post suggesting it to me:
As I mentioned to Laura previously, over 5 units total dose, we typically increase by 0.5 units at a time, unless tweaking a dose with some green in it. Think of the increase as a % of the total dose. 0.25 units is a good amount at smaller doses, but not much at the higher doses.

From:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-9-bell-amps-253-2-256-4-298-6-243-pmps-295.296453/
 
Back
Top