MrZ
Member Since 2013
Good afternoon LL,
Sending healing vines to all that need them.
Yesterday’s recap:
AMPS / 116; +1 / 127; +1.75 / 118; +2.75 / 83; +3.5 / 82; +5.25 / 101; +8.25 / 98;
PMPS / 118; +1.25 / 113; +2 / 75; +2.75 / 57; +3.5 / 56; +5 / 64
Thanks to Sienne, Julie and Marje for yesterday’s visits and the recommendations provided. I’ve ordered the Fortiflora, Gastro Fiber and a PetSafe feeder. I did give Zeke a teaspoon of 4% FF at +8.25 Sunday morning. He was at 98 at that time and at PMPS was at 118. I was pretty happy with that PS especially in light of the recent reducie on 3/29.
I considered getting up last night at 2am to feed him but I really needed the uninterrupted sleep in order to be fully functional today. We have an automatic feeder but it can not be programmed as preciously as we need. I therefore decided to get the PetSafe feeder as recommended by Julie on one of her past posts. I’m hoping it’s going to work well for this purpose.
Well, needless to say, I wasn’t too thrilled with Zeke’s AMPS. He hasn’t had a reading that high since 3/22 (the morning after a skipped shot). It would have been interesting to see what his reading would have been if he had gotten his late night snack. Oh well, nevertheless, he quickly made it down to an acceptable BG (113) just after an hour after his shot. Thank goodness! I was already getting a little nervous about this reducie.
Is there anything that can be read into the fact that he went so high (152) but then quickly got back on track (113, with a nadir of 52) with just a 0.25u dose? I mean besides the fact that obviously he still needs that jooce? Just curious.
I do have a question regarding the +8/+9 snack. It’s not imperative to get a reading before the snack, right? I mean, I’m sure it would be preferable so you can see what effect the food has but if a test can’t be taken (for instance, if using an automatic feeder/pet sitter), it’s still worth doing as one can gauge the impact via improved/decreasing PS#s, right?
Well, I’m nervously awaiting tonight’s test. We sure hope Zeke can hold this reducie.
Paws and fingers crossed.
Wishing all a great day.
Zeke's condo from yesterday
Sending healing vines to all that need them.
Yesterday’s recap:
AMPS / 116; +1 / 127; +1.75 / 118; +2.75 / 83; +3.5 / 82; +5.25 / 101; +8.25 / 98;
PMPS / 118; +1.25 / 113; +2 / 75; +2.75 / 57; +3.5 / 56; +5 / 64
Thanks to Sienne, Julie and Marje for yesterday’s visits and the recommendations provided. I’ve ordered the Fortiflora, Gastro Fiber and a PetSafe feeder. I did give Zeke a teaspoon of 4% FF at +8.25 Sunday morning. He was at 98 at that time and at PMPS was at 118. I was pretty happy with that PS especially in light of the recent reducie on 3/29.
I considered getting up last night at 2am to feed him but I really needed the uninterrupted sleep in order to be fully functional today. We have an automatic feeder but it can not be programmed as preciously as we need. I therefore decided to get the PetSafe feeder as recommended by Julie on one of her past posts. I’m hoping it’s going to work well for this purpose.
Well, needless to say, I wasn’t too thrilled with Zeke’s AMPS. He hasn’t had a reading that high since 3/22 (the morning after a skipped shot). It would have been interesting to see what his reading would have been if he had gotten his late night snack. Oh well, nevertheless, he quickly made it down to an acceptable BG (113) just after an hour after his shot. Thank goodness! I was already getting a little nervous about this reducie.
Is there anything that can be read into the fact that he went so high (152) but then quickly got back on track (113, with a nadir of 52) with just a 0.25u dose? I mean besides the fact that obviously he still needs that jooce? Just curious.
I do have a question regarding the +8/+9 snack. It’s not imperative to get a reading before the snack, right? I mean, I’m sure it would be preferable so you can see what effect the food has but if a test can’t be taken (for instance, if using an automatic feeder/pet sitter), it’s still worth doing as one can gauge the impact via improved/decreasing PS#s, right?
Well, I’m nervously awaiting tonight’s test. We sure hope Zeke can hold this reducie.
Paws and fingers crossed.
Wishing all a great day.
Zeke's condo from yesterday