3/31 Pepper AMPS 72, PMPS 323

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/31 Pepper PM +9.5 64 - what should I be doing?

All you can do at this point is watch! If Pepper drops into the 40, then give some food and monitor carefully. If Pepper is acro and the tumor is decreasing output, food may cause numbers to drop further. If this is IAA, the food may bring numbers up. Just keep an eye on things like you're doing.
 
Re: 3/31 Pepper AMPS 72, +5.75 236 - Dose Advice?

Am I dosing Pepper appropriately? On some of his earlier doses he was mostly blue and yellow during the day. He would start out with a higher AMPS than he does now, and actually dip at +6 or so. At his current dose, he starts off at a lower, green pre-shot and then stays yellow for the day until he bounces.
 
Re: 3/31 Pepper AMPS 72, +5.75 236 - Dose Advice?

I don't think you are dosing him improperly. I just think he's clearing his bounces over night and bouncing right back up again. He hasn't just started it.....even in January, he did it. If you could catch him coming down and slow him down a bit, maybe he wouldn't bounce as hard. You'd have to test at a few different times to see when he starts down and then try to slow it a bit.

BGenhkpCUAA_g0R.jpg:thumb


From Marje, Mike, Gus, Gracie, and Tobey
 
Re: 3/31 Pepper AMPS 72, +5.75 236 - Dose Advice?

You are dosing appropriately. The issue here is that we don't know if Pepper is an acro cat, has IAA, or both. With high dose cats, sometimes you need to throw the protocol out the window and trust your gut. I'm going to ask Libby to stop by. She has more experience when it comes to working with a high dose cat than I do. She also has a knack for explaining the dosing strategy.
 
Re: 3/31 Pepper AMPS 72, +5.75 236 - Dose Advice?

Thanks Marje and Sienne. I appreciate your help. I wasn't sure what his spreadsheet should be looking like, and I wanted to make sure I'm doing things right and not missing the correct dose along the way. Of course, I also hope that if I'm doing something totally wrong, someone will jump in and say "You idiot! What are you thinking??"
 
Re: 3/31 Pepper AMPS 72, +5.75 236 - Dose Advice?

Well, I do try to make an attempt to be a bit more tactful than that but I'm sure someone would let you know if you were going way off track!!
 
Re: 3/31 Pepper AMPS 72, +5.75 236 - Dose Advice?

Thanks, Sienne! I appreciate the fact that you haven't called me an idiot! :lol:
 
Re: 3/31 Pepper AMPS 72, +5.75 236 - Dose Advice?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: you're too funny, Nancy!

Sienne and I both would like to get Libby to take a look at Pepper's SS since he is high dose. We've let her know. I'm sure she will drop in when she can. Have a great evening.
 
Re: 3/31 Pepper AMPS 72, +5.75 236 - Dose Advice?

Great day for Pepper. He is getting almost predictable with those low mornings. :shock: But it is nice to see greens showing up regularly.

I hope you had a great Easter Nancy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top