3/31 Kismet PMPS 162, +3 64, +4 53, +4.5 51, +5 65, +6 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Courtney and Kismet

Member Since 2012
Happy Easter, LL!

9ba97f09-bfe6-47f9-bd42-f9cd3cee4d35.jpg


I've ordered a refill on Kizzy's lantus because it appears that it has stopped working. I bumped up his dose last night and this morning to .5u and nothing... I don't want to wait until tomorrow to get the pen, either.

Congratulations are in order for Chyna and Rachel --- happy OTJ day! And sending healing vines out to all in need. Have a lovely Sunday everyone!

Yesterday/Recap
AMPS 242
+1--- 226
+3--- 135
+6--- 130
PMPS 160
+1--- 162
+2--- 166
+3--- 167
+5--- 192

Today
AMPS 215
+3--- 192
+9--- 189
PMPS 162 (New Vial)
+1--- 138
+2--- 73 fed 2nd mini meal (1.1 oz)
+3--- 64
+4--- 53 fed 3rd mini meal (1.1 oz)
+4.5- 51 1 tsp HC
+5--- 65
+6--- 66
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet AMPS 215, +3 192 New Vial tonight

41GUkuStC7L._SL500_AA300_.jpg

Happy Easter Kismet :) Good luck with the new vial.
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet AMPS 215, +3 192 New Vial tonight

Happy Easter Courtney and Kismet, love the pic! I almost thought it was Kizzy! I hope the new vial and dose brings Kizzy back into some nice numbers. Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet AMPS 215, +3 192 New Vial tonight

Courtney, DH, and Kizzy

BGenhkpCUAA_g0R.jpg:thumb


From Marje, Mike, Gus, Gracie, and Tobey

ps love the photo :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet AMPS 215, +3 192 New Vial tonight

Thanks Courtney, from both of us:) Way too cute pics, from both you and Dyana. Chyna says no way will I get her to wear bunny ears! Good luck with the new vial and Happy Easter:-D
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet AMPS 215, +3 192 New Vial tonight

The couple of times I've had a bad pen, it's taken a few cycles to get things back to normal. Don't forget that if you do, in fact, have bad insulin, you're going to be replacing the bad juice with the good juice in the depot.
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet AMPS 215, +3 192 New Vial tonight

What cute easter bunny kitty pic! I hope the new vial brings happy blues & greens!! thanks for the visits :-D
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet AMPS 215, +3 192, +9 189 New Vial tonight

Hi Dyana! Love the pic! So, so cute, little twinsies. Thanks on the new vial, we've got our paws crossed it's just bad juice causing these #s

Hi Ann! Thanks! Nope, not Kizzy, just a cute pic on the internetz.

Hi Marje! Thank you so much for the message, and a very Happy Easter to you and yours!

Hi Rachel! Thanks for stopping by, we'll miss you! Visit often and enjoy the Falls!!!

Hi Sienne! Thanks for the reminder, I was wondering if I should be cautious and go back to the last known good dose (.4u). Paws crossed we see some better #s soon.

Hi Kat! Thanks for stopping by and for the well wishes :)

Hi Carla! Thank you on the new vial. Happy Easter to you and Furball!
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet PMPS 162 New Vial tonight

Paws crossed the new vial gets Kismet down to greens ASAP!
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet PMPS 162, +2 73! New Vial tonight

Hi Wendy, thanks for stopping by and the lagoon wishes, they worked!

WOOHOO! NEW JUICE LAGOONING! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet PMPS 162, +2 73! New Vial tonight

That's getting out of the gates with a bang.

Only about 45 points an hour. :shock:
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet PMPS 162, +2 73! +3 64 New Vial

LOL! I'd say! The .5u might be too much for him since he was dosecreased when the last vial was getting toasty. Watching him very, very closely tonight. Will stick with the .5 until he earns the reduction... I want momentum on our side.
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet PMPS 162, +2 73! +3 64 New Vial

Might be food influenced. He gets a mini meal at +2. I hope you're right though... don't want too much excitement tonight. I'm sleepy I-)
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet PMPS 162, +2 73! +3 64 New Vial

That's what's good about Lantus. Get the excitement over with early.

With Levemir we often get our nap in (lunch, errands, meetings) right after the shot, and the fun may come later on.
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet PMPS 162, +2 73! +3 64 New Vial

A couple of times I've switched to a new cartridge from a toasty one and had results immediately.

So the question is, do you want to sleep tonight, or the decease? :lol: If you want company, Neko's about to start splashing at 52 points an hour.
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet PMPS 162, +2 73! +3 64 New Vial

Wendy&Neko said:
...If you want company, Neko's about to start splashing at 52 points an hour.

That would be a Catty Cornered Coast to Coast PJ party? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet PMPS 162, +2 73! +3 64, +4 53

dancing_cat PJ PARTY WITH KISMET AND NEKO! dancing_cat
jammies3.jpg


Chip, you're more than welcome to join in on the festivities!

I went ahead and fed his usual +4 mini meal. That should keep him surfing until nadir at +5. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet PMPS 162, +2 73! +3 64, +4 53

Or just Dale. Chip is likely blue or even yellow till morning.

So naturally I'm still awake. :roll:

Nice easy nadir shaping up for Kismet?
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet PMPS 162, +2 73! +3 64, +4 53

Dale, You're more than welcome to party with us! I hope Chip will slide a bit for you, paws crossed for the lagoon :-D Where do you live? We're EST, so it's going on 3 am now :shock:

Kiz is on a 10:30/10:30 schedule due to my weird schedule (Instructor/Grad Student.) I have to teach early in the AM ohmygod_smile so of course he decides to play lagoon limbo now. Luckily, I'm an insomniac. :-D
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet PMPS 162, +2 73! +3 64, +4 53

Chip is behind even Neko. Not even to +3 yet.

At the time change, we drifted the wrong way.

Otherwise between the two Catty Corners. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet PMPS 162, +2 73! +3 64, +4 53

Courtney - you're on the same schedule as us. I'm at 7:30 west coast time and that explains why I see you at night.

Kizmet - hope you are surfing nicely, your bean needs to sleep sometime tonight.
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet PMPS 162, +2 73! +3 64, +4 53

Yup. All grad classes are from 6:30-9:30pm, and my DH also teaches late 3 nights a week, so 10:30/10:30 is the only feasible schedule we could work out. Of course this means that Kizzy likes to have exciting PM cycles more often than AM cycles ohmygod_smile Grad school is synonymous with lack of sleep anyway, so it's not too much of an inconvenience. I can't wait until the summer when I can get him on a more reasonable schedule. This is my last semester of course work, it was supposed to be my last semester period, but the thesis isn't where it should be. My thesis director quit (she left the university) and left me high and dry, Kizzy came back from the Falls, I was dx with Hyper-T, DH had to have colon polyps removed, and we are in the process of moving. All of these developments happened with weeks of each other, so it has really delayed my progress :roll: But I'm actually glad that I don't have the pressure of finishing and defending hanging over my head right now! Busy enough as it is with 4 courses, teaching 2 classes (College English and Composition) and caring for Kizzy. Never a dull moment around here! :lol:
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet PMPS 162, +2 73! +3 64, +4 53, +4.5 51, +5 6

Ahh, there's my carb sensitive boy ;-) I'm declaring this pj party over. Gonna hop in the shower now so I can get some extra sleep in the morning and will check once more when I'm out.

Hope all you night owls have a lovely evening.
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet PMPS 162, +3 64, +4 53, +4.5 51, +5 65, +6 6

66 @ +6... surfing :mrgreen: put out a little bit more LC and calling it a night for real!
 
Re: 3/31 Kismet PMPS 162, +3 64, +4 53, +4.5 51, +5 65, +6 6

Lookin' good Kizzy! That new vial did the trick I see. :mrgreen: Hope you both have a great day! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top