3/31 Jupiter PMPS-335/+3-250 Increasing dose tomorrow

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
This is the link to my condo on 3/29- I did not post yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=92078




The plan is to increase Jupiters dose tomorrow morning to 1.5U (his current dose is 1.25U) I am very nervous about the dose increase - I worry a lot.


I give him his shots at 9am and 9pm each day (EASTERN TIME). I will be home tomorrow all day until 3pm and wont be back til 8:30-8:45pm. I will also be home on tuesday except from 3:30pm until 8:30pm. If his numbers are low - I wouldnt leave him here alone - I would stay here with him instead.


I am wondering how often I should check his BG after giving him the increased dose of insulin?
 
Re: 3/31 Jupiter AMPS 277 Increasing dose tomorrow

It sounds like you have a good plan. Good luck with the new dose.
As far as testing it depends on the numbers you get. If you're going to be home tonight, you could start the increase tonight if you want.
I would start with at least a +2 and maybe a +1 if you're really concerned.
 
Re: 3/31 Jupiter AMPS 277 Increasing dose tomorrow

Jamie

Wishing you and your family inc kitties

BGenhkpCUAA_g0R.jpg:thumb


From Marje, Mike, Gus, Gracie, and Tobey
 
Re: 3/31 Jupiter AMPS 277 Increasing dose tomorrow

You may not see an immediate effect of a dose increase. It can take time for the depot to catch up with a dose increase. However, you may see a response. (Isn't it fun that our cats don't read the rule book?)

I would start by getting a test at +2. If your +2 test is appreciably lower than your pre-shot test, then there's a good chance you'll have a busy cycle.
 
Hmm. His BG dropped a little bit tonight. Is this something of concern? Should I retest in an hour or so?

PMPS was 335
+3 was 250
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top