3/31 Jack "The Scooch"- 67 @AMPS reduced to 6u but Fur Shot happened

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Yesterday and today are the epitome of frustration here with this beast. My schedule was terrible yesterday, I only got 2 tests in (AMPS & PMPS) because I was out all day and then passed out on the couch after kitty dinner time. Overnight, that fool cat went from 366 to 67 and I watched him eat a decent amount of prime filets for dinner. No kibble, but still, a high carb food option IMO. I can't win. I decided to reduce to 6 units this morning, and what did Jack do after eating prime filets again? Walked away in the middle of the shot....just up and walked away mid- depression. I have NO CLUE how much insulin he got---some went in, some was on his fur and about .5u was still in the syringe. :banghead::banghead::banghead: What really killed me was the over-the shoulder-look he gave me while I was shrieking at him. :mad: Like, "Go jump in a lake, lady. I'm done with your nonsense." I don't know with him anymore. I guess I'm rearranging my schedule to test this idiot all day now. :facepalm::facepalm::facepalm::facepalm:

King of the Picky Pets, Mr Stubborn, That Beast, Fool Cat, Stupid :spam: Cat, Jack the Scooch- all good names for my furry, feline friend this morning; but I'll thank @Diane Tyler's Mom for the one that will probably stick now..."Jack the Scooch", he sounds (and acts) like a stereotypical Italian Mobster. In my head he sounds like Kirk on that original Star Trek episode "A Piece of the Action" :cool: Ohhhhh, if I don't laugh, I'll cry today. Try to have a good one, all.

Yesterday's thread:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-amps-still-6-75units-but-rising-bg-s.275875/
 
King of the Picky Pets, Mr Stubborn, That Beast, Fool Cat, Stupid :spam: Cat, Jack the Scooch- all good names for my furry, feline friend this morning; but I'll thank @Diane Tyler's Mom for the one that will probably stick now..."Jack the Scooch", he sounds (and acts) like a stereotypical Italian Mobster. In my head he sounds like Kirk on that original Star Trek episode "A Piece of the Action" :cool:

Hahahaha! Perfect description! "Scootch"!

That was a good OG Star Trek episode!! Now I have to watch it!

Sly did this to me a few weeks ago, just got up mid-shot and was walking away, so I laid down on him and finished giving what was in the syringe... I even yelled, "Get back here, where are you going?"

Have a good Friday Christine!! :bighug:
 
Back
Top