3/31 ELIAN - amps 434; 238 +3; 153 +7; 472 pmps

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/31 ELIAN - amps 434; 238 +3; 153 +7

Susie and Elian!!

To you and your family

BGenhkpCUAA_g0R.jpg:thumb


From Marje, Mike, Gus, Gracie, and Tobey
 
Re: 3/31 ELIAN - amps 434; 238 +3; 153 +7

I'm kind of feeling you might want to raise the dose. Have you been able to get any more tests?

Let's see what others have to say.
 
Re: 3/31 ELIAN - amps 434; 238 +3; 153 +7

Dyana said:
I'm kind of feeling you might want to raise the dose. Have you been able to get any more tests?

Let's see what others have to say.

Too bad there's not much to see at night. I get why, but too bad. Depending on what Elian does with his next dose I would tend to agree with you Dyana. Have you been checking for ketones, Susie? E is a stubborn boy!!!!! Get down and stay down, at least for a day or two (and i don't mean wayyyyyyyy down) ohmygod_smile
 
Hmmmm.... could've sworn I posted a response but its not here. :-(

I've been crazy busy with work the past ten days (spring break) hence my not getting night readings. But things will start to settle down soon so I'll try to get some. Tuesday morning I have to leave the house at 5:45 am (shot's at 9:30) so I will get some numbers then. But it took 8 cycles to get him back down. I'm guessing its time to up him again. Is it normal to increase, decrease, decrease and increase again?

PS I was told this would happen but didn't believe it - when I walk into my bedroom, get his testing stuff ready and say time for some hokey pokey E actually walks right over to where I am on the floor and lays down in front of me for his test and/or shot. Wouldn't believe it if I didn't see it myself!
 
Susie and Elian said:
Oh yeah - he's also negative for ketones. :-D

Good news with the numbers he's had! If he stays high today my suggestion would be an increase of .25. I really am not happy seeing him up there in the red so often. I would suggest that you do it on a cycle when you be home and when, as Sienne has said several times, you can try to control his drop with food for the first couple three or four hours. It may or may not work but as the mom of a fairly and used to be highly bouncy kitty....You really want to flatten him out to lower numbers. Not only cause of the ketone issues but having uncontrolled high glucose can lead to what you see in my Alex's legs. You don't want that. I'm no expert but that's what I'm seeing when I look at E's chart.

Or, and don't yell at me anyone, maybe he might do better on Levemir....some kitties do. Alex sure did. That is for you to read about and decide for yourself because you won't know unless you try and you can always switch back. JMHO
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top