Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
3/30 Recap:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 219
AM+2.75: 181
AM+6: 121
PMPS: 176
PM+4.5: 98
PM+6.25: 125
Yesterday's Condo
Yes, I know. Late, late condo. Sorry. Long day.
Cinco was a good boy today - a little too good. I'm ready to get out of these blues and into something green. I do NOT like that PMPS and don't have a clue where it came from, but I think we might be looking at a dosecrease if things don't improve by the sixth cycle after the fur shot!! That means you need to show me some green by tomorrow night, Cinco! Get busy! BTW, that drop to +3 does NOT mean you need to bounce! Got that? Good.
Hey, at least I was on time for our vet appointment - and the acupuncture vet was late!
It worked out well, though, as my regular vet was able to fit Sasha in and saw her while I waited. She did a chest x-ray and felt there was no change since the last one, but is sending it to a radiologist for review to be sure. She thinks it's a URI, so we came home with Clavamox and Prednisolone. If she isn't showing improvement in 3 or 4 days, we will talk about adding an inhaler like Flovent (thank you, @Deanna & Billie ).
Minka did really well in her acupuncture session. She didn't try to shake the needle in her forehead out. Once I got the bright idea to cover her eyes, we were able to get the one in her nose (the best appetite spot), and it stayed put until the last few minutes of the session. She did not, however, appreciate my taking her picture:
I think her stink eye could rival Gracie's!
Harvey didn't want his breakfast and I could not catch him to give him his pills this morning. When I got home he was very hungry and ate his dinner. I even caught him easily for his pills.
Mea Culpa: I saw Marje's condo on proper procedure for our Board today for the first time, so I must apologize for breaking the rules on a daily basis. I see from Jill's post about Making the Most of your Lantus TR ISG Experience that we are supposed to avoid lengthy condos and stick to FD in our postings. I violate both rules regularly, and I am sorry if I have upset anyone. I will try to do better in the future, but as you may have noticed, I'm a very chatty person by nature and I am so grateful for the knowledge and support offered here that I have taken advantage of it to benefit my civvies. If this is unacceptable, I hope someone will PM me and tell me to knock it off.
Sending healing vines to all in need, especially Scooter, DoLou, Tess and Doodle, and hugs to all their beans, especially Linda, Lisa, Ann & John and Jennifer.
Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, DH and DGD, Lisa's DF, Marje's DM and Elise's DM.
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 219
AM+2.75: 181
AM+6: 121
PMPS: 176
PM+4.5: 98
PM+6.25: 125
Yesterday's Condo
Yes, I know. Late, late condo. Sorry. Long day.
Cinco was a good boy today - a little too good. I'm ready to get out of these blues and into something green. I do NOT like that PMPS and don't have a clue where it came from, but I think we might be looking at a dosecrease if things don't improve by the sixth cycle after the fur shot!! That means you need to show me some green by tomorrow night, Cinco! Get busy! BTW, that drop to +3 does NOT mean you need to bounce! Got that? Good.
Hey, at least I was on time for our vet appointment - and the acupuncture vet was late!
Minka did really well in her acupuncture session. She didn't try to shake the needle in her forehead out. Once I got the bright idea to cover her eyes, we were able to get the one in her nose (the best appetite spot), and it stayed put until the last few minutes of the session. She did not, however, appreciate my taking her picture:
I think her stink eye could rival Gracie's!
Harvey didn't want his breakfast and I could not catch him to give him his pills this morning. When I got home he was very hungry and ate his dinner. I even caught him easily for his pills.

Mea Culpa: I saw Marje's condo on proper procedure for our Board today for the first time, so I must apologize for breaking the rules on a daily basis. I see from Jill's post about Making the Most of your Lantus TR ISG Experience that we are supposed to avoid lengthy condos and stick to FD in our postings. I violate both rules regularly, and I am sorry if I have upset anyone. I will try to do better in the future, but as you may have noticed, I'm a very chatty person by nature and I am so grateful for the knowledge and support offered here that I have taken advantage of it to benefit my civvies. If this is unacceptable, I hope someone will PM me and tell me to knock it off.
Sending healing vines to all in need, especially Scooter, DoLou, Tess and Doodle, and hugs to all their beans, especially Linda, Lisa, Ann & John and Jennifer.
Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, DH and DGD, Lisa's DF, Marje's DM and Elise's DM.